Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Freddie

Freddie
Freddie
Tutor
Ashtead, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+14
Member Since: 24/03/2017
Last Login: 3 hours ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

MSci
Imperial College London
Mathematics
First class honours  (2019)
A Level
John Henry Newman School
Mathematics
A*  (2015)
A Level
John Henry Newman School
Further Mathematics
A*  (2015)
A Level
John Henry Newman School
Physics
A  (2015)
A Level
John Henry Newman School
Chemistry
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Freddie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 72.00 to 81.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Entrance Exams-£81£81-
Further Maths--£81£81
Maths-£72£72£72
Statistics--£72-

Information about Freddie

I am a highly experienced private maths tutor, with a first class MSci maths degree from Imperial College London. I have taught over 4000 lessons (3000 online, and 1000 face-to-face). At university, I was employed by a prestigious South Kensington agency, helping students in the area. I began tutoring online when the pandemic began and really enjoyed it.

The students that I have tutored have gone on to achieve top grades, to exceed their targets, and to meet their chosen university offer. It`s so special to be able to make a difference in someone`s life, and see them go from feeling frustrated to feeling confident with maths!

I achieved A*A*AA in maths, further maths, physics and chemistry A Levels. I greatly benefited from tuition during school, and so I understand how important good teaching is for success.

I specialise in helping students at secondary level and above, whether UK-based or from another country (I have tutored students from fifteen different countries!) There are a wide range of qualifications that I can tutor. I can help with A Level Maths and A Level Further Maths, GCSE, KS3, and international equivalents. I am also able to help with entrance exams, such as the MAT or the STEP exam, and extra qualifications such as the AEA. If you need help with a qualification not listed here, please contact me with a few details, as I am very likely familiar with it or with its syllabus.

At A Level, I am able to to tutor any of Pure, Statistics and Mechanics.

Availability: I have lessons on Monday-Thursday mornings, Monday-Thursday evenings between 3:30pm and 7:30pm, and all day on Sundays. Please check my timetable for my current availability or send me a message!

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have considerable experience in maths tuition, having taught a total of at least 4000 lessons. I tutor between around 30 students each week. I have taught in-person, at my home or at students` homes. At university I worked for a South Kensington agency, tutoring maths to students in the area. I have also gone into schools to teach GCSE students after school. I have mainly taught online since March 2020, a total of around 3000 lessons to students from all over the world.

I have tutored home-schooled students as their sole teacher in A Level Maths, Further Maths, GCSE Maths and GCSE Statistics, pacing them through the syllabus with 2-4 lessons per week. These students have gone on to receive top grades and meet their university offers. More commonly, I have tutored students weekly or twice weekly throughout the year to prepare them for their exams.

I can help with most exam boards, e.g. Edexcel, AQA, OCR A, OCR B (MEI), WJEC, IGCSE, IAL, CCEA, CIE, and more.



DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Freddie (14)

We have a total of 14 review(s) for Freddie.

Monique (Mr)
14/11/2022

5/5 Rating

Freddie has had a couple of sessions with my son. He has found here warm and engaging and very quickly developed a bond with her. He has found her explanations easy to understand and already I can see him growing in confidence with Maths. He is looking forward to more sessions with Freddie, and to feeling much more comfortable with the subject as a result. Thank you Freddie!


Mohammad (Mr)
28/10/2022

5/5 Rating

Excellent


Aisha (Ms)
02/10/2022

5/5 Rating

Great tutor


Yenika (Dr)
28/04/2022

5/5 Rating

Very good .


Sophie (Miss)
07/02/2022

5/5 Rating

Freddie is a good tutor, very competent and explains clearly what is relevant


Sofia (Mrs)
16/12/2021

5/5 Rating

My daughter has found Freddie to an excellent tutor helping her to speed through topics in maths. Everything is explained really well. We are very pleased


Fran (Mrs)
25/11/2021

5/5 Rating

Freddie is a reliable tutor who has really improved my sons understanding of A level maths. I am very happy with the service of tutor hunt.


Yasuko (Mrs)
25/11/2021

4/5 Rating

She is nice and easy to get on well with my son.


Wonsik (Mr)
29/10/2021

5/5 Rating

Freddie is an excellent tutor. She knows exactly what`s needed to support my daughter. I have seen a growth in both confidence and enjoyment of my daughter`s approach to the subject. I would definitely recommend her.


John (Mr)
22/10/2021

5/5 Rating

Freddie is tutoring my son in A level Further Maths. She is reliable, organised, very positive and is very helpful. Excellent tutor


Michal (Mr)
20/06/2021

5/5 Rating

Freddie is a great tutor and helped a lot with KS3 maths, 100% recommend. She made sessions feel like maths wasn`t as hard as it is. Thank you :)


Priyasteena (Miss)
13/06/2021

5/5 Rating

Freddie is extremely friendly and a great tutor; she was happy to help with any topics I was struggling with from the get-go and she makes sure to reassure me throughout each question. Not only is she very easy to talk to, Freddie is very organised and is able to provide questions catered to each specification. I`m very happy with the quality of teaching and she has definitely boosted my understanding of mathematics :)


{d} (Miss)
02/05/2021

5/5 Rating

Freddie is an excellent tutor. Her way of explaining and helping in tackling a question is extraordinary. She "breaks" it down in such a way that whenever you are presented with similar questions you instantly know what to look out for and how to apply the rules. I wish I would have contacted her much earlier. Needless to say I highly recommend her.


Jocelyn (Miss)
09/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Polite, well-manner and respectable tutor. Freddie is very knowledgeable in the mathematics topics and expresses mature professionalism consistently. She is able to freestyle and summarise mathematical concepts with such distinct and to the point ease, its like having an enjoyable talk at the coffee shop. I have had exciting lessons with Freddie and I am very grateful that I have had the pleasure of being tutored by such a brilliant person. THANK YOU FREDDIE!


Nearby Locations

AshteadBrockhamClaygateFetchamGreat BookhamLeatherheadOxshottSouth HolmwoodWestcottWesthumbleBrockham Maths TutorsClaygate Maths TutorsFetcham Maths TutorsGreat Bookham Maths TutorsLeatherhead Maths TutorsOxshott Maths TutorsSouth Holmwood Maths TutorsWestcott Maths TutorsWesthumble Maths Tutors