Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Thomas (Tutor in London)

Thomas
Thomas
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 01/09/2014
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
London South Bank University
Electrical and Electronic Engineeri...
Pass  (2011)
BSc
University of Glasgow
Combined Mathematics and Physics
2:1  (2001)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Thomas
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerAdviserTrainer
Basic It Skills-------£25.00
Basic Skills-----£25.00--
Biology£25.00£25.00£30.00-----
Chemistry£25.00£25.00£30.00-----
Computer Programming------£25.00-
Computing-----£25.00--
Efl-----£25.00--
Electronics--£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Eleven Plus£25.00£25.00------
Engineering--£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Entrance Exams£20.00£25.00------
Html------£25.00-
Ielts-----£25.00--
Maths£25.00£25.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Physics£25.00£25.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Web Design------£25.00-
Information about Thomas

Hello,

I am a highly experienced (see experience section) tutor in mathematics, science (particularly physics) and related subjects. It is something I am passionate about and I spend much of my time preparing lessons, researching relevant topics. I have a successful record of helping students gain confidence and achieve beyond expectations (it is not uncommon for students to go up two grades). I also try to create a rapport with students and have received several commendations from students, parents and staff.

I have excellent subject knowledge gained from a prestigious undergraduate honorary degree, combined mathematics and physics at the University of Glasgow, a related PhD and postdoctoral research experience at Imperial College. I have also learnt about educational theory at the Institute of Education, ranked the highest in the world for this topic.

Availability: I am available on both the weekends and weekdays morning, afternoon and evening. At the moment weekday evenings and weekends are mostly filled but I have more time available during the day.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for the last 3 years. This has involved individual, group and online tuition to people of all ages, abilities and backgrounds. These include primary students struggling to grasp basic concepts, students preparing for grammar or private school tests,GCSE and A-level students, students on university or professional courses, workers needing to improve their skills, and adults preparing for psychometric tests. I have also volunteered my time to tutor to disadvantaged students.

I have also worked in a range of schools including a highly selective private school, an inner-city London school and a school in rural Kenya. I have also taught at colleges, universities and provided training to workers in their workplace. As well as maths and science this has also involved teaching basic/ functional skills, English as a secondary language and computing/ I.T.

In addition, I have furthered my background and knowledge in science and related subjects through research and working in scientific publishing for the world`s most cited research journal in electronics.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Thomas (2)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Thomas.

Yago (Mr)
14/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutoring, was able to help me with exam preparation and report writing.


Natasha (Miss)
04/10/2015

3/5 Rating

Very professional and excellent subject knowledge.


jake (Mr)
04/04/2015

5/5 Rating

Tom has only started with us and therefore has only done a couple of lessons but it has very good so far. I recommend Tom.


Nearby Locations

Colliers WoodHaydons RoadMertonSouth WimbledonColliers Wood Biology TutorsColliers Wood Chemistry TutorsColliers Wood Maths TutorsColliers Wood Physics TutorsHaydons Road Biology TutorsHaydons Road Chemistry TutorsHaydons Road Maths TutorsHaydons Road Physics TutorsMerton Biology TutorsMerton Chemistry TutorsMerton Maths TutorsMerton Physics TutorsSouth Wimbledon Biology TutorsSouth Wimbledon Chemistry TutorsSouth Wimbledon Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.454 seconds
twitter    facebook