Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Josh

Josh
Josh
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 08/06/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BA
The University of York
Music
2.1  (2012)
A Level
Peter Symonds College
Music
B  (2009)
A Level
Peter Symonds College
Physics
B  (2009)
A Level
Peter Symonds College
Maths
A  (2009)
A Level
Peter Symonds College
French
A  (2009)
As Level
Peter Symonds College
Music Technology
B  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Josh
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEExpert
French£25£25-
Guitar Acoustic£40--
Guitar Electric£40--
Piano£40--
Singing£40--
Trumpet--£30

Information about Josh

I am a bilingual singer/songwriter, tipped one of `Ten Artists To Watch` by the Huffington Post and my music has been aired on BBC Radio 2. I was raised in Paris with 12 years in French education and lived in Winchester thereafter. I am a classically trained multi-instrumentalist with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Music (2:1) at the University of York, I have 15 years performing experience and have toured extensively around North America, Europe and even played to royalty in the Middle East.

I started piano at the age of 4 and developed such a passion for music that I picked up the guitar, trumpet and singing as I grew up. At 12 years old, I went on my first tour around Australia and New Zealand as lead treble soloist for the National Children`s Choir of Great Britain.

My music career has involved singing in choirs, singing and playing guitar or piano in indie/rock bands and playing trumpet for a jazz/soul band. Now as a singer/songwriter, my music gets played on BBC Radio 2, BBC Introducing and 6Music, it hits the top 20 in the iTunes Singer/Songwriter charts and has over a million plays on Spotify.

Availability: Any day/evening of the week.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I am DBS checked and have 4 years experience teaching all ages and abilities for a variety of musical genres (classical, pop, musicals, jazz, rock, etc) and songwriting. With my Parisian background, I teach in French as well as English.

I am very patient and will endeavour to help you reach your goals.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (6)

  This user has a total of 6 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Josh (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Josh.

Jade (Miss)
16/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Josh is teaching S & D piano and singing Grade 1 & 3, he`s punctual and the kids absolutely love him. We couldn`t be happier. Would highly recommend.


Nearby Locations

ChelseaKnightsbridgeSloane SquareSouth KensingtonSloane Square French TutorsSloane Square Piano TutorsSouth Kensington French TutorsSouth Kensington Piano Tutors