Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Carlos

Carlos
Carlos
Tutor
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 02/10/2017
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

MSc
Universidad de Murcia
MSc in Management of Biodiversity in Mediterranean Envi...
GPA: 9.02/10  (2015)
BSc
Universidad Simon Bolivar
Biology
4.08/5.00  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Carlos
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 15.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerResearcher
Biology£25£25£30£30£30£35-
Cooking£15------
Microsoft Excel------£25
Self Defense£20------
Spanish£20£20£25£25£25£30-
Zoology£30------

Information about Carlos

I am a diligent and hard-working individual, with an academic background (Master Degree) in biology and environmental studies. Originally from Venezuela, my mother tongue is Spanish however I have a very high level of written and spoken English. I am friendly and approachable, and have the ability to work easily and effectively with a diverse range of people. I have a very strong work ethic and am confident and at ease working both independently or as part of a team. I am excited about taking on new challenges and welcome all opportunities to do so.

Availability: Monday: Mornings until 1pm
Tuesday: After 5pm*
Wednesday: After 5pm*
Thursday: After 5pm*
Friday: Mornings until 1pm
Saturday: NOT Available
Sunday: NOT Available

*Might vary as it depends on my research activities in the Uni, some of these days I might be available all day.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Work/Practice experience
• June 2017 - Current: Volunteer Researcher. Institute of Marine Sciences. Portsmouth, UK.
Researcher in charge of developing an experiment to assess the effect of transport over certain species related to the Aquarium Trade business. The supervisor is Dr. Gordon Watson.
• Jul 2016 - Current: Bartender. Bar 38, Stonegate Pub Company. Portsmouth, UK.
• Apr 2016 - May 2016: Team Member. Costa Coffee. Haywards Heath, UK.
• May 2016 - Jul 2016: Research Trainee. University of Portsmouth. Hampshire, UK.
The Murray Foundation granted me with a fellowship to do a research/training visit for two months to improve my knowledge and skills using methodological approaches to assess the Economic Value of the Ecosystem Goods and Services. The supervisor was Dr. Isaac Boateng.
• Aug 2015 - Oct 2015: Technical consultant. EuroVertice S.L. Consultants. Murcia, Spain.
Technical support for the design and redaction of various EU-LIFE projects. I had to search for information make graphs, maps and schemes for projects` applications write different sections of the application forms use the online application platform, among other tasks. The supervisor was Mr. Jorge Garcia Gomez.
• Feb 2015 - May 2015: Intern. Murcia’s University Aquarium. Murcia, Spain.
MSc Internship dealing with most of the Aquarium activities (feeding, filtering systems, cleaning, logistics, water quality assessment, etc.). The supervisor was Mr. Emilio Cortes.
• Jul 2014 - Sep 2014: Coordinator and Scientific Advisor. Education and Culture Research Centre. Caracas, Venezuela.
Scientific advisor for “Cien-Tiendo” project, for the development and application of novel educational activities for Kids, using mobile technology and online applications to improve teaching of basic science topics. The supervisor was Dr. Mariano Herrera.
• Apr 2013 - Sep 2014: Academic and Research Assistant (Faculty staff). Universidad Simon Bolivar. Department of Biology of Organisms. Caracas, Venezuela.
Research and academic assistantship for the laboratory of Marine Ecotoxicology, applying molecular ecology techniques over coral samples. The supervisor was Dr. Ainoha Leon
• Nov 2008 – Jul 2013: Research assistant. Marine Benthos Laboratory (INTECMAR), at Universidad Simón Bolívar. Caracas, Venezuela.
I started this as a temporal job while studying my BSc. After my graduation I was hired on a full time basis. I had to work on diverse environmental projects in marine community analysis. Tasks included preparation of material for field surveys, field activities, identification of benthic invertebrates, and elaboration of reports and scientific publications. The supervisor was Dr. David Bone
• Jan 2009 –Mar 2009: (Undergraduate) Student Assistant. Universidad Simón Bolívar.
Giving support and guidance to the new students during the class and field activities associated to the Laboratory of Zoology. The supervisor was Dr. Juan Posada.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Carlos (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Carlos.

Jayne (Mrs)
22/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Amazing tutor! Well organised and enthusiastic. Has increased my daughter`s confidence in all areas of Spanish - speaking, listening and writing. Always has loads of resources and sets practice to be ready for the next session. Also gives written feedback on each session. Really happy!


tina (Mrs)
16/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Carlos was friendly and engaging, as well as easy to talk to. He helped me feel more confident in spoken Spanish. I would highly recommend him as a Spanish tutor.


Chris (Mr)
08/04/2018

5/5 Rating

An excellent tutor. Thorough, attentive and a real pleasure to work with. Thank you - I could not have asked for more.


Nearby Locations

BrewoodCodsallSedgleySeisdonWednesfieldWolverhamptonBrewood Biology TutorsBrewood Spanish TutorsSeisdon Biology TutorsSeisdon Spanish TutorsCodsall Biology TutorsCodsall Spanish TutorsSedgley Biology TutorsSedgley Spanish TutorsWednesfield Biology TutorsWednesfield Spanish TutorsWolverhampton Biology TutorsWolverhampton Spanish Tutors