Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Paul

Paul
Paul
Tutor
Upton St Leonards, Gloucestershire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 11/01/2019
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 15 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
Durham University
BACHELOR OF EDUCATION
Pass  (1974)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Paul
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Paul

I have always enjoyed private tuition because of the variety of pupils that I have assisted.
I find the differing ages, abilities and backgrounds of pupils interesting and stimulating.

I believe that one of my key skills is my ability to put students at their ease, in what sometimes can be a stressful time for them.
My sense of humour is a great help when engaging with new pupils and I would like to think most pupils enjoy my lessons. Although I am now in my sixties, I can well remember the varied emotions I experienced growing up and I think this helps me empathise with young people in general.
I work hard for all my pupils and I have eighty written references. All of these I have achieved before registering with Tutor Hunt, however they are available for anyone who wishes to use my services.
I think one of my greatest skills is the ability to summarise information and make it easy for pupils to assimilate in readiness for exams.
I spend a lot of time looking for methods to reduce data to its simplest form. For example I have recently managed to reduce the key points and essential quotations in Macbeth to one and a half pages of A4!!
Also for English Language I have produced an interesting story for the creative writing part of the exam. This story contains many of the ingredients necessary for a good essay. By following my method of how to construct an essay , many of my students have produced high grades at G.C.S.E. level.
Finally, my ability to teach both Maths and English has proven to be very beneficial with the Eleven Plus exam. I have an extensive knowledge of vocabulary and this is one of the key components of the Eleven Plus in Gloucestershire.

Availability: I am not currently available.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have had 35 years experience as a successful full-time teacher and Private Tutor.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Paul (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Paul.

Georgie (Miss)
25/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Since starting tutoring with Paul my confidence in the subjects has grown as well as the confidence in myself.
The studying is relaxed and I am never made to feel in the wrong. I cant thank him enough for the support and guidance through my Access to Higher Education course. I will definitely continue to study with him.Georgie

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the feedback Georgie. I look forward to assisting you with your course in the future.
Paul


Nearby Locations

AbbeydaleBrockworthChalfordGloucesterGloucestershireHartpuryHorsleyNailsworthPainswickStandishStroudWhitminsterAbbeydale English TutorsAbbeydale Maths TutorsBrockworth English TutorsBrockworth Maths TutorsChalford English TutorsChalford Maths TutorsGloucester English TutorsGloucester Maths TutorsGloucestershire English TutorsGloucestershire Maths TutorsHartpury English TutorsHartpury Maths TutorsHorsley English TutorsHorsley Maths TutorsNailsworth English Tutors