Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Laura (Tutor in Essex)

Feedback Score:
Member Since: 29/09/2014
Last Login: 25 days ago
Response Rate: 15%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

Goldsmiths, University of London
Education and Art
2:2  (1996)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Laura

Information about Laura

Private Maths or English Tuition
Primary school (£30 per hour)
Eleven Plus Tuition (£30 per hour)
I am a qualified teacher and I have been teaching for over 18 years. I absolutely enjoy teaching and I am very approachable as well as confident.

I am an Advanced Skills Teacher and now work part time in a school due to having young children of my own which I look after.

I have tutored for several years and have found that one to one tutoring really works as it helps to boost the child`s confidence and the learning is totally personalised to the child`s needs.

I come highly recommended and tailor all lessons to the individual pupil`s requirement and ability.

CRB checked, Degree educated & References provided

For more details please go to [contact detail removed

Availability: Daytimes, Weekends and evenings

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: 18 years primary school teaching in Key stages 1 and 2
Several years tutoring for the Eleven Plus
Leading Maths Teacher

Contact this Tutor


After School

Feedback For Laura (8)

We have a total of 8 review(s) for Laura.

Rachael ()

5/5 Rating

We are so happy , my boys think Laura is fantastic, very patient and explains everything clearly . 11+ tutoring

Amy (Miss)

5/5 Rating

Laura tutored my daughter for a year for 11 plus. The one to one tutoring was always tailored to my daughter`s needs. Laura was very punctual and reliable and I always got informative feedback after each session. Would highly recommend.

Joanne (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Laura`s communication is very good and she has now been tutoring my son for approx 3 weeks and so far it is working out well. Laura is friendly and my son is liking the way she is tutoring him at home. Thank you.

Paula (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor.

Russell (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Since tutoring with Laura my 10 year old daughter has become much more confident and capable in maths. Laura is patient and approachable and I would highly recommend her. Thanks Laura, my daughter goes into her school maths lessons a much happier bunny!!

Michelle (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Laura has been tutoring my son for over a year now and in that time his confidence has continued to grow. Laura clearly explains things and is very patient. She is an excellent tutor and I have no hesitation recommending her. Thanks to Laura my son no longer hates maths!

Catherine (Mrs)

5/5 Rating


Paul (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor well liked by my daughter

Nearby Locations

AlthorneAshingdonHadleighHawkwellHockleyLatchingdonMaldonMaylandRayleighRochfordSouthend On SeaThorpe BayThundersleyAlthorne English TutorsAlthorne Maths TutorsAshingdon English TutorsAshingdon Maths TutorsHadleigh English TutorsHadleigh Maths TutorsHawkwell English TutorsHawkwell Maths TutorsHockley English TutorsHockley Maths TutorsLatchingdon English TutorsLatchingdon Maths TutorsMaldon English TutorsMaldon Maths TutorsMayland English Tutors