Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Punam (Tutor in Middlesex)

Punam
Punam
Tutor
Middlesex, London
Home Town: Middlesex
Member Since: 24/06/2017
Last Login: 6 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
London Metropolitan University
Chemistry
Pass  (1985)
A Level
Kingsbury High School
Maths
C  (1982)
A Level
Kingsbury High School
Chemistry
B  (1982)
A Level
Kingsbury High School
Biology
c  (1982)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Punam
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Basic Skills£35.00£35.00--£35.00
Biology£35.00£35.00£35.00-£35.00
Chemistry£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00£35.00
Early Years£35.00----
Eleven Plus£35.00£35.00---
Entrance Exams£35.00----
General Science£35.00£35.00£35.00--
Maths£35.00£35.00£35.00-£35.00
Seven Plus£35.00£35.00---
Information about Punam

Patient tutor, passionate about teaching


Currently tutoring children aged 5-17 years old in the following subjects:

- 7+

- 11+ English, Maths, Verbal Reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning

- Basic Maths, English and Science

- GCSE Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Combined Science

- A-Level Chemistry and Biology


I have always had a passion for Maths, Science and learning. I enjoy encouraging and teaching others by instilling confidence and understanding in young people.


For my students, I generally follow one of two processes:

- I work with them to reinforce understanding in areas of weakness of the subject that they are working on in school, targeting areas that they are struggling.

- I structure my sessions based around their school curriculum, teaching one topic at a time and ensuring a thorough understanding.



My tutoring sessions are all one-to-one and can vary in length depending on the students’ requirements. I recommend no less than one hour per subject. Some of the success stories from my students this year have included GCSE Chemistry level 7-9 and 11+ entrance offers from Bristol Independant Schools Colston`s schools,Queen Elizabeth`s Hospital (QEH) for boys


I also tutored my own son who has dyslexia, children with dyslexia can often require extra support and through numerous teaching methods I take the time to build a child’s skills and understanding regardless of their abilities.



Now that my children have all graduated from University I want to pass on my passion in maths and science to the next generation of children. I feel I have the patience and understanding to help and encourage children to achieve their full potential.



For younger children I can help for Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning as well as trouble shooting problems in homework using a variety of techniques to help them understand, encouraging them to build their confidence in maths and science.



I am based in Edgware so am able to tutor in North London at your home as children are generally more comfortable in their own homes during the week or in Downend, Bristol at my place as I do not have any transport there.



If you would like to have a chat about your child please contact me.

Availability: In Bristol Monday and Tuesday days & evenings.

In London Edgware Wednesday to Sunday.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Currently tutoring children from 5 years to 17 years.From Primary learning of English and Maths, 11+ and also A-level Chemistry.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

EdgwareEdgware Biology TutorsEdgware Chemistry TutorsEdgware Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook