Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Jacky (Tutor in Cambridgeshire)

Jacky
Jacky
Tutor
Cambridgeshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 14/12/2015
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
The University of Edinburgh
Psychology
2:1  (2012)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 45.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology-£25.00£25.00£35.00--
Chinese£20.00-£25.00---
Maths£25.00£25.00£25.00£35.00--
Psychology---£35.00£45.00-
Special Needs£35.00£40.00£45.00---
Yoga-----£20.00
Information about Jacky

I am a passionate and committed tutor with over 5 years experience in helping children and adults in Maths and sciences. I also have two years experience in tutoring Psychology at degree-level in Cambridge. I am also offering one-to-one Yoga lesson in the comfort of you own home.

As an enthusiastic and patient tutor, I thoroughly enjoy helping students develop their understanding of the topics at hand. I believe problem solving and critical thinking are essential skills that students should develop alongside with the knowledge they acquire.

Typically with a practical approach, I use past papers to enable students to get the sense of the language and style of answering exam style questions. This also builds the confidence in tackling questions and highlights gaps in learning. I also use learning aids such as powerpoint presentation and interactive exercise to explore and encourage students reading around the topics to make learning more memorable.

Availability: I am flexible for most weekdays and weekends however I have a lot of students right now and would only consider taking in online students.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring for a summer language school and children language club and developed experience by teaching numerous students of differing age ranges and abilities. As a Psychology graduate, I am not only able to improve their skills and techniques in the required subject but I can help them gain confidence in their studies.

I have two years experience tutoring university students for Psychology, particularly with program writing and statistics.

I have tutored children, aged 7-19, in Maths, Science and Chinese. I have also tutored students studying GCSE, AS- and A-Levels in Maths, Biology, Psychology and Chinese.

I have experience in teaching Cantonese and Mandarin as a second language to children and adult learners.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Jacky (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Jacky.

tunde (Mr)
18/10/2018

5/5 Rating

excellent tutor.


Sunita (Mrs)
06/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Excellent site to help find a suitable tutor. Very happy with Jacky, she is proving a great help to my daughter with her A-level Maths.


Nearby Locations

BalshamCherry HintonDuxfordFulbournGreat ChesterfordLintonSawstonWhittlesfordBalsham Biology TutorsBalsham Maths TutorsCherry Hinton Biology TutorsCherry Hinton Maths TutorsDuxford Biology TutorsDuxford Maths TutorsFulbourn Biology TutorsFulbourn Maths TutorsLinton Biology TutorsLinton Maths TutorsSawston Biology TutorsSawston Maths TutorsWhittlesford Biology TutorsWhittlesford Maths TutorsGreat Chesterford Biology Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook