Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Valentina (Tutor in London)

Valentina
Valentina
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 19/07/2019
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 50 minutes
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Valentina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 56.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biochemistry----£56.25£43.75
Biology£22.50£27.50£39.38£45.00£50.00£43.75
Chemistry-£28.75£43.75£48.75£56.25£43.75
Environmental Science£19.00£25.00£35.00£40.00£50.00£35.00
General Science£19.00£25.00£31.25£37.50£42.50£42.50
Ielts---£28.75£28.75-
Italian-£25.00£25.00£25.00£31.25£25.00
Neuroscience---£37.50£52.50£50.00
Pathology---£35.00£56.25-
Physics-£28.75£43.75£50.00£56.25£56.25
Psychology--£31.25£41.25£50.00£43.75
Information about Valentina

Hi, I am Valentina. . I have a First Class Honours BSc in Molecular Biology and a Masters degree in Neuroscience (First Class Honours).
Currently I am doing my PhD studies at the Kings College of London. I have developed excellent oral and verbal communication skills through my academic (course work & research) and co-curricular activities.
I have found that the teaching style that seems to work best for me and my students is one of trying to lead the student to the answer by getting them to really focus and think about the topic, as well as encouraging them to be inquisitive.
I am able to excite my students about science and with this excitement comes a desire to know more.
Every student is different, though, so I also like to adapt my teaching style to what best suits the student and their personal aims so that they get the most out of each lesson, and so that the lessons continue to be enjoyable and engaging. o me, it is not about learning just the facts, but on emphasizing how to understand the process and subsequently enjoy the subject more.

Availability: Free most days (from 5pm), including weekends (morning and early afternoon).

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: My undergraduate degree` subject was Molecular Biology while my Masters degree was Neuroscience. Currently I am doing a PhD at King`s College of London on Neuroscience. During these years I took on a lot of teaching responsibilities, and engaged with students ranging from 11 to 24 years old.
My current knowledge and skill level means that I specialise in teaching Biology up to and including A level, but I am also able to teach GCSE Maths, English (literature and language), History, along with Chemistry and Physics. I am aware that Chemistry and Science can be challenging topics for many students, and my teaching experience has provided me with a range of teaching styles to help students at any level understand and succeed.
I can assure you that my knowledge of the subjects I teach is vast and having worked hard preparing lessons and learning the way examiners mark papers I am confident in my abilities to teach them.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Valentina (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Valentina.

Hannah (Miss)
21/11/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter enjoyed working with Valentina very much. Unfortunately, the timings/location didn’t work out but I would highly recommend Valentina for tutoring.


Ashu (Ms)
17/10/2019

5/5 Rating

Valentina is a very good tutor and my daughter enjoyed her Science lesson towards GCSE preparation for AQA board. She is patient and have a calm nature and explain the topics in depth along with going through the questions from past papers at the end of the lesson. This is an excellent approach but unfortunately, due to tutorhunt pricing it didn`t work out. However, I would definitely recommend her for all three Science subjects.


Monique (Mrs)
27/09/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent - very smart and very understanding of my daughters needs.
We decided we didn’t need additional tutoring só didn’t continue.


Nearby Locations

ArchwayTufnell ParkUpper HollowayArchway Biology TutorsArchway Chemistry TutorsArchway Physics TutorsTufnell Park Biology TutorsTufnell Park Chemistry TutorsTufnell Park Physics TutorsUpper Holloway Biology TutorsUpper Holloway Chemistry TutorsUpper Holloway Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.454 seconds
twitter    facebook