Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Rachel

Rachel
Rachel
Tutor
East Hunsbury, Northamptonshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 29/11/2015
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

MSc
Queen`s University Belfast
Psychology
Distinction  (2020)
CertEd
Canterbury Christ Church University
National Award for SEN Co-Ordination
Pass  (2015)
PGDip
Canterbury Christ Church University
Inclusion, Differentiation and Institutional Developmen...
Pass  (2014)
BEd
Stranmillis University College: A College of...
Post primary education
1st  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Rachel
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 30.00 to 43.75 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£30---
English-£37.50£43.75£43.75
Maths-£37.50£43.75-
Religious Studies-£31.25£37.50£43.75
Special Needs--£37.50£37.50

Information about Rachel

Hi, I`m Rachel. I`ve been teaching for 8 years now. I have a 1st class honours degree in secondary education, and have taught in Northern Ireland, Uganda and now England. I have had the privilege to teach in state schools, private schools and international schools. This has allowed me to teach a variety of subjects under different exam boards and an international curriculum. Most of my teaching time has been spent in Maths and English departments prior to running a successful Inclusion Department, and I also am an examiner for one of the most popular exam boards.

I have always had high exam pass rates at GCSE and A-Level in Maths, English, English Literature, Religious Studies and History. I am enthusiastic about teaching and seeing all of my students achieving their goals and move on successfully to their next step.

During my career I have been able to move into the area of SEN, allowing me to work with Year 6 students, concentrating on their transition to secondary school and have tutored for the 11 plus exams for 10 years now. I have also tutored students at GCSE/A-level who struggle with longer answers and exam pressure and specifically worked with students with Dyslexia on targeting how to combat this in exams.

Availability: Evenings and Saturdays

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been teaching from 2007 as my degree involved teaching from my 1st year (beginning from KS3 and working up to A-level). I hold a 1st class honours degree in education specialising in humanities (religion and ethics as my main subject) teaching to A-Level and mathematics to GCSE.

I am currently working towards completing a masters in education looking at ensuring students with SEN meet their target grades. This has allowed me to become a specialist SpLD/Dyslexia teacher.

Coming from Belfast I have grown up with the 11 plus system and have tutored for this for the past 10 years. I have tutored Maths up to GCSE for the past 3 years, and for the past 10 years have tutored Humanity subjects and English.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Rachel (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Rachel.

Eileen (Mrs)
15/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent and enthusiastic tutor.


Karen (Mrs)
14/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Rachel has such a friendly and approachable personality She brings out confidence in my dyslexic daughter in her first year of GCSEs and inspires her to fulfill her potential. Cannot recommend enough.


Olya (Mrs)
24/10/2016

5/5 Rating

Brilliant teacher!!


Nearby Locations

BoughtonCreatonDustonHanslopeHartwellNorthamptonNorthamptonshirePitsfordQuintonRoadeSilverstoneTowcesterWest HaddonHanslope English TutorsHanslope Maths TutorsBoughton English TutorsBoughton Maths TutorsCreaton English TutorsCreaton Maths TutorsDuston English TutorsDuston Maths TutorsHartwell English TutorsHartwell Maths TutorsNorthampton English TutorsNorthampton Maths TutorsNorthamptonshire English TutorsNorthamptonshire Maths TutorsPitsford English Tutors