Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Vanessa (Tutor in Farnham)

Vanessa
Vanessa
Tutor
Farnham, Surrey
Home Town: Farnham
Member Since: 24/10/2017
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 6 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSc
The University of Kent
Forensic Psychology
MERIT  (2016)
BSc
Nottingham Trent University
Psychology with Criminology
1:1  (2015)
International Baccalaure...
I.M. Panagiotopoulos S...
Psychology (7; A*), Mathematical St...
40 out of 45  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Vanessa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

A-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerConsultant
Anthropology£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Art£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Criminology£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Humanities£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Ib Diploma£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Life Coaching---£37.50
Psychology£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Sociology£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Statistics£37.50£37.50£37.50-
Information about Vanessa

I am a first class honours Psychology with Criminology graduate from Nottingham Trent University, and MSc Forensic Psychology graduate (MERIT) from the University of Kent.

As a practitioner, I am involved in offering specialised criminal justice interventions for women who have committed crimes in the Surrey area. My previous work experience include working with individuals with learning difficulties, forensic histories, and mental health or substance misuse needs. I aim to pass on my expertise in psychology to other students of either pre-degree, degree, or postgraduate level. Because of my research experience as a student, I would be delighted to tutor students of other social science degrees as well.


What I could tutor you in (please get in touch for full details):

- Going over class content and clarifying concepts related to social sciences
- Adapting essays depending on the directive word of the essay question
- Proof reading essays
- Supporting you with advice around academic presentations
- Providing constructive feedback on assignments, and on academic writing generally
- Showing you how to develop a resource library for your future assignments
- Teaching you how to reach journal articles quickly and efficiently
- Supporting you by developing your referencing skills (APA & Harvard)
- Empowering you to become self-sufficient over-time



I look forward to meeting you for your first tutoring session, and would be delighted to answer your questions in the meantime.

Best Wishes,

Vanessa

Availability: I am full-time employed 9:00-16:30 Monday to Friday, but I would be available after 18:00 on weekdays. My weekend schedule is flexible.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been a private tutor for 7 years. I have supported students at pre-degree (e.g., A-level) and foundation level, but most of my students are university undergrads. My tutoring experience includes going over class content, exam preparation, proof reading and providing advice around essay writing (or dissertations / literature reviews), improving referencing (APA & Harvard) and teaching skills around literature search and reading academic papers.

I have tutored students of Psychology, Criminology, Philosophy, and Games Art degrees, in addition to some students enrolled on combined hours degrees.


Educational Background:

BSc (Hons) Psychology with Criminology
MSc Forensic Psychology


Professional Background:

Criminal Justice Intervention and specialised support for women. I am an ambitious Transforming Women’s Justice Caseworker looking to progress into an assistant psychologist position within the private or public therapeutic sector. I have developed communication skills when working in positions at a housing association, and a campaigning charity aiming to reduce incarceration and improve community rehabilitation of women offenders. I nurtured successful working relationships and possess an advantageous professional network – especially in the substance misuse sector.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AldershotAshElsteadFarnhamFrenshamHaslemereHeadleyKingsleyLindfordLiphookLower BourneSeale
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook