Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Emma (Tutor in Eastbourne)

Emma
Emma
Tutor
Eastbourne, east sussex
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 29/01/2018
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
St Marys University College Belfast
Primary Education with Science
First-Class Honours  (2016)
A Level
Aquinas Grammar School...
Home Economics
A*  (2012)
A Level
Aquinas Grammar School...
Chemistry
A  (2012)
A Level
Aquinas Grammar School...
Biology
B  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Emma
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology-£25£25-
Chemistry-£25£25-
Early Years£20---
English£20---
Home Economics-£25£25£25
Maths£20---
Sat£25---

Information about Emma

I am currently employed full-time as a primary school teacher at a local school. I have a First-Class Honours degree in Primary Education (BEd hons). I have experience teaching and tutoring a range of ages and abilities with very good outcomes. I am enthusiastic, patient and passionate about teaching. I am fully DBS checked.

Availability: Monday - Friday: 4pm - 9pm (Wednesday 5.30pm - 9pm)
Saturday: 10.30am - 6pm
Sunday: 10am - 6pm

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have taught for the past 3 years in outstanding and good schools. I also have three years of tutoring experience. These include primary school tutoring and all sciences up to GCSE. I have taught a range of children with varying abilities and supported many of these 1:1 with individualised programmes and intervention sessions.

I obtained a first-class honours in my Primary Education (BEd Hons) degree and I was given an award as top graduate for my results.

My A Level results are:

Home Economics - A*
Chemistry - A
Biology - B
ICT - A (AS Level)

My GCSE results are 6A*s and 4As.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Emma (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Emma.

Sarah (Ms)
03/08/2019

5/5 Rating

Emma is very friendly and professional and my son has really taken to her


Amanda (Mrs)
18/07/2019

5/5 Rating

Emma has been tutoring my 15 year old son in GCSE Chemistry. We are half way through the sessions and it is going very well. My son was struggling to understand certain topics but with Emma`s teaching he is finding them much easier. More importantly he says he is enjoying her tutoring which is praise indeed from a teenager!


Nearby Locations

EastbourneHailshamHeathfieldHerstmonceuxPevenseyPevensey BayPolegateEastbourne Biology TutorsEastbourne Chemistry TutorsEastbourne English TutorsEastbourne Maths TutorsHailsham Biology TutorsHailsham Chemistry TutorsHailsham English TutorsHailsham Maths TutorsHeathfield Biology TutorsHeathfield Chemistry TutorsHeathfield English TutorsHeathfield Maths TutorsHerstmonceux Biology TutorsHerstmonceux Chemistry TutorsHerstmonceux English Tutors