Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Katherine (Tutor in Derbyshire)

Katherine
Katherine
Tutor
Derbyshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 14/03/2017
Last Login: 12 days ago
Response Rate: 25%
Expected Response: < 1 month

Qualifications

BA
Bangor University
Primary Education
2:1  (2015)
QTS
Bangor University
Primary Education
Pass (Pass/Fail)  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English25.00---
Entrance Exams25.00---
Geography25.00---
History25.00---
Maths25.00---
Religious Studies25.00---
Information about Katherine

I am a caring, passionate and empathetic teacher who would love the opportunity to work with a child, or a very small group, on a one-to-one basis.

I am very passionate about providing children with the very best education that is best for them as individuals. As a teacher myself, I understand that in the classroom environment there isn`t always the opportunity to adapt to every child`s learning style, to personalise learning to their interests or take things at a pace that suits them.

My aim as a tutor:
. To build upon existing knowledge as well as work and methods done at school.
. To use a variety of resources including games, ICT and practical, hands on activities.
. Work through tasks visually, orally or practically (or a combination!) depending on what suits the pupil best.
. To provide the parent or guardian with any support I am able to give.
. To aid any additional needs children with the best support I can. (I have experience with dyslexia, dyspraxia, autism, ADHD and ADD as well as visual and auditory impairments)

What I will cover:
. Literacy
. Numeracy
. Science
. History
. Geography
. RE
. Handwriting
. Spellings
. Reading comprehension
. Test preparation


I look forward to hearing from you.

Availability: I am available after school everyday apart from a Wednesday. I would also be happy to tutor during the weekend if this would suit your family best.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am a fully qualified primary school teacher with a specialism in Key Stage 2 education. I am currently working in a Derby primary school as a year 5 teacher but have experience working in all years from nursery to year 6.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Not Requested


Nearby Locations

AllestreeBelperDerbyDuffieldKilburnMelbourneRipleyWirksworthAllestree English TutorsAllestree Maths TutorsBelper English TutorsBelper Geography TutorsBelper History TutorsBelper Maths TutorsDerby English TutorsDerby Geography TutorsDerby History TutorsDerby Maths TutorsDuffield English TutorsDuffield Geography TutorsDuffield History TutorsDuffield Maths TutorsKilburn English Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.063 seconds
twitter    facebook