Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Claudia (Tutor in Sunderland)

Claudia
Claudia
Tutor
Sunderland, Tyneandwear
Home Town: Sunderland
Member Since: 20/08/2019
Last Login: 5 hours ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Sunderland
Primary education with QTS
1st  (2017)
A Level
Sheringham High School
German
A*  (2012)
A Level
Sheringham High School
Maths
A  (2012)
A Level
Sheringham High School
Photography
B  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Claudia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 19.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£19.00---
German£19.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Maths£19.00£25.00£25.00-
Sat£19.00---
Information about Claudia

Hi!

My name is Claudia.

I’m a 26 year old recent graduate of Primary Education (with QTS). Whilst I spent m of my childhood in Germany, I have dual nationality and grew up bilingual speaking both German and English at home.

I started teaching and supporting others in subjects that interest me when I was a young teenager - what started as supporting lessons at the local stables quickly progressed to teaching my own riding lessons to younger children as well as starting to give private tuition after school in a few subjects. Aged 15-17 I mainly gave English tuition to the (German equivalent of) GCSE students and below, with an occasional Maths lesson in the mix. I then moved to England to complete my A-levels, where I was promptly employed by school to teach German language practice. I ended up teaching all the pupils doing AS and A level German in small groups in preparation for their various oral exams.

As I enjoyed teaching, I decided to pursue a career as a teacher (after taking a gap year of running the stable management in a small, family based tourism business in Spain).

During university I had 3 long term and many short term placements in different types of schools. My favourite by far was in a PRU (pupil referral unit), where I got to work in a small class with children often working years behind what the national curriculum requires. It’s here that I realised how much more I enjoy teaching one on one or small groups than whole class settings, as they allow me to get to know the individuals’ needs and abilities better.

M of my placements concluded with the feedback that I am outstanding at supporting and stretching students with intervention sessions. I love to challenge people (young and old) to give their best. It’s amazing what difference a little bit of patience and support can make when tailored to individual needs. This experience in particular is what has driven me to start private tutoring again.

Availability: I’m flexible in my availability. I can can be free any time from Monday through Saturday apart from Wednesday evenings. I’d like to avoid Mondays if possible, but am willing to teach then, if that is the only option available for my students.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have a fair amount of experience with giving private tuition -as stated above, I started giving English and Maths tuition to younger teenagers when I was about 15 and living in Germany. When I moved to England to do my A-levels, I was employed by my school to teach German language practice to GCSE and fellow A-Level students.

I also did a degree as a teacher and have experience with teaching whole class or small group sessions as well as interventions in various subjects up to year 6. I had a focus on teaching maths as my specialist subject at university and completed my degree with a first on the academic side of things and received ‘outstanding’ on my last placement.

I am experienced with following the national curriculum and tailoring lessons towards different needs and expectations.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

East BoldonMurtonPeterleeSeahamSunderlandEast Boldon English TutorsEast Boldon German TutorsEast Boldon Maths TutorsPeterlee English TutorsPeterlee Maths TutorsSeaham English TutorsSeaham Maths TutorsMurton English TutorsMurton German TutorsMurton Maths TutorsSunderland English TutorsSunderland German TutorsSunderland Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.406 seconds
twitter    facebook