Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Matt (Tutor in Telford)

Matt
Matt
Tutor
Telford, Shropshire
Home Town: Telford
Member Since: 02/09/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Worcester
Journalism
2:1  (2011)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 12.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerEnthusiastHelper
Adobe Indesign-------£15.00
Computer Games------£12.00-
Efl£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00£18.00£18.00--
English£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00-£15.00--
Football------£20.00-
French£15.00£15.00£20.00-----
German£15.00£15.00------
Journalism---£18.00£20.00£18.00--
Media--£15.00£15.00----
Microsoft Excel-------£15.00
Microsoft Word-------£15.00
Physical Education£15.00£15.00£15.00-----
Information about Matt

I have a post-graduate diploma in Magazine Journalism from PMA Media in London. My degree from the University of Worcester was in Journalism and Media Studies, for which I achieved a 2:1 grade.

My current role is as a self-employed Personal Assistant, working along side a Business Development Manager who is partially sighted. I provide support in a wide-spectrum of day-to-day roles in reading, writing, computing and demonstrations.

My academic strengths are in English Language, Literature, Journalism, Media and have also studied introductory French and German at University level. Also, my A-Levels were in English Literature, Sport and IT. Looking further back, I also achieved 1 A*, 6 As, 2 Bs and 1C at GCSE - so am capable of supporting students in those stages also.

Availability: I have flexible working hours and am available most weekends, evenings and some days.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have worked in a pressurised support role for over two years. The role requires support in writing, reading, computing and analytical roles.

Prior to that, I have experience in writing both for professional publications and for educational purposes.

I have studied a wide-range of topics throughout years of education and further education and have a keen interest in developing learning. Supporting colleagues, friends and relatives throughout my studies has been a keen interest of mine.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BridgnorthClaverleyHadleyIronbridgeMuch WenlockNortonOakengatesShifnalStirchleyTelfordWellingtonNorton English TutorsNorton French TutorsNorton German TutorsWellington English TutorsWellington French TutorsBridgnorth English TutorsBridgnorth French TutorsBridgnorth German TutorsClaverley English TutorsClaverley French TutorsClaverley German TutorsHadley English TutorsHadley French TutorsIronbridge English TutorsIronbridge French Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.455 seconds
twitter    facebook