Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Clara

Clara
Clara
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 29/09/2019
Last Login: 20 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

MEng
Imperial College London
Civil and Environmental Engineering
First Class  (2020)
Overseas Qualification
European School of Brussels I
European Baccalaureate
9.4/10  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Clara
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Clara

I am currently finishing my integrated masters in Civil and Environmental Engineering at Imperial College London. I was raised in Brussels where I graduated with a distinction in the European Baccalaureate with a specialization in Mathematics and Physics. I am French and Spanish and speak fluently French, Spanish and English.

I am a very enthusiastic and energetic person. I always give my best self at work and am capable of adapting my lessons to the students difficulties. I can give lessons of Mathematics and Physics to A-level students or younger, and Spanish and French lessons for all levels.

The most important thing I focus on as a tutor is to build a comfortable environment with my students. It is essential that they ask questions and make me repeat and try to explain things as many times as it is necessary for them to understand. For the Spanish and French lessons, I run the lessons in Spanish/French entirely as it is the best way for the students to learn the language.

Availability: I am available every day of the week including week-ends.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have worked in a public school as a volunteer when I lived in Brussels during two years. I helped out with their homework and organized educational activities during the weekend. The children I worked with were aged between 6 and 16 years old.

I was a tutor during two years in Brussels to a 13 year-old girl who had dyslexia and gave private Spanish lessons to a secondary school student in London for a year.

I have been giving private tutoring lessons during the year for two years now in London to primary and secondary level students. Some were Mathematics lessons to prepare for an exam or helping to do homework.

I have also been babysitting for almost 5 years now. This has given me some very valuable experience in working with children.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Clara
Clara

Nearby Locations

Earls CourtHigh Street KensingtonWest BromptonEarls Court French TutorsEarls Court Maths TutorsEarls Court Spanish TutorsHigh Street Kensington French TutorsHigh Street Kensington Maths TutorsHigh Street Kensington Spanish TutorsWest Brompton French TutorsWest Brompton Maths TutorsWest Brompton Spanish Tutors