Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Rose (Tutor in London)

Rose
Rose
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 31/08/2016
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 34 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
English
2:1  (2016)
A Level
Colston`s Girls` Schoo...
English
A*  (2013)
A Level
Colston`s Girls` Schoo...
Music
A*  (2013)
A Level
Colston`s Girls` Schoo...
French
A*  (2013)
A Level
Colston`s Girls` Schoo...
Latin
A  (2013)
Verification Status
We have verified this users DBS

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Drama--£35.00£40.00-
English--£40.00£50.00
Personal Statements---£45.00-
Information about Rose

I am an enthusiastic tutor and have loved helping students find new confidence and have fun with their learning. I discovered my love for teaching whilst teaching drama workshops abroad, in India and Japan. I really enjoy travelling, and I love teaching people whose 1st language is not English. When I’m not teaching you can commonly find me treading the boards at the nearest theatre - as an actor I have travelled all over the UK performing Shakespeare. I have even played Hamlet himself!

Availability: I am available pretty much any time! Though sometimes have last minute changes to plans because I am an actor.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been a private tutor for over two years now, and specialise in teaching English to all ages. I currently have many students of a range of different abilities. I also tutor children taking the 11+, and adults in South Korea! I teach a lot of students whose 1st language is not English, in person and online. I have classroom experience too; I previously worked as a TA and cover teacher.

2014 Content Creator, Snap Revise
I created a series of bitesized revision videos, covering in detail the entire English Literature A level syllabus, so I know the specifications well! I specialised in designing a course helping students with exam essay structure.
2017 Teaching Assistant and Cover Teacher,
I covered a series of GCSE English classes at a Tennis school. I was offered a full time teaching position at this school (teaching A level and GCSE), but wasn’t available to take the job at the time
I have also been a teaching assistant in primary schools, working specifically with children whose first language is not English.
Current A level English & Oxbridge Tuition,
I tutor many students who are applying to top universities, providing expert help with personal statements, interview practice (especially oxbridge applications). Many of my students have done extremely well, getting into their first choice universities.
2018 Online Tutor, Ringle Plus
I taught many Korean adult professionals English. I created a series of courses for the company on introducing literature to students who were not fluent in English.
Current Online Tutor, students age 5-18 in China
I teach students of varying ability in China - from helping them learn the basics of English grammar, to introducing them to Shakespeare!
Current Primary, 11+ and GCSE Tuition,
My students have greatly improved their grades, especially their exam essay writing skills

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

FurzedownTootingTooting BroadwayFurzedown English TutorsTooting English TutorsTooting Broadway English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.344 seconds
twitter    facebook