Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Kat

Kat
Kat
Tutor
Ashover, Derbyshire
Home Town: Ashover
Member Since: 01/02/2016
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 44 minutes

My Qualifications

MA
University of Derby
Art Psychotherapy
Pass  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Kat
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills£31.25£31.25£31.25£25£31.25£25
Clarinet£31.25-----
English£25£25£31.25--£25
Information Technology-----£25
Maths£25£25£31.25---

Information about Kat

As soon as I left college, I worked with Children and Young Adults in schools and Youth groups until 2013, when I finally decided the career path I wanted to concentrate on. I returned to University to complete an Art Degree. I have now completed my Art Therapy MA.
I have 12 GCSES and 4 A-levels along with many other training courses, and a NVQ level 3 qualification.
I studied with Open University for 2 years for an English degree.
One of my real skills is helping those that are struggling understand a subject matter and get to grips with it in a different way. I also have great essay writing experience and skills which can help with essay structures, understanding the essay content, and proofreading.

I believe all children have amazing potential and I just want to help them achieve their best, no matter what obstacles are in their way.

Availability: Please check I have appointments available as I tend to be quite busy coming up to exam periods

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: Having been a Teaching Assistant in a primary school, I am aware of how important some one to one tutoring can be. I have also taught Music and Drama privately since I was 18. I have also extensive experience working with autistic children along with children struggling due to personal circumstances.

Tutoring Approach:
I have an pupil lead approach to tutoring, I will respond to individual needs, and tailor my tutoring style accordingly. I believe that tutoring should have an element of fun to it. I will work with my pupil to find things about the subject that they can relate to and understand and start from there.

The basics of reading and writing are of paramount importance to me. Reading can open up a whole new world and I am very passionate in helping anyone be able to achieve their personal or academic goals.

I can help organise information to make it easier to understand, and have great research and essay writing skills so am able to explain how to break down the essay writing experience and create a good strong essay. I can also proof read.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Kat
Kat

Nearby Locations

AlfretonClay CrossDerbyshireMatlockMatlock BathShirlandTibshelfWingerworthWirksworthAlfreton English TutorsAlfreton Maths TutorsClay Cross English TutorsClay Cross Maths TutorsDerbyshire English TutorsDerbyshire Maths TutorsMatlock English TutorsMatlock Maths TutorsMatlock Bath English TutorsMatlock Bath Maths TutorsShirland English TutorsShirland Maths TutorsTibshelf English TutorsTibshelf Maths TutorsWingerworth English Tutors