Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Megan (Tutor in Cheshire)

Megan
Megan
Tutor
Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 23/02/2013
Last Login: 6 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 22 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Keele University
French and German
with masters  (2012)
BA
Aberystwyth University
European Languages (4 years)
2:2  (2011)
A Level
The Grove School
English
B  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Megan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 28.00 to 32.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl£28.00£28.00£32.00-£32.00
English£28.00£30.00£32.00--
French£28.00£30.00£32.00£32.00£32.00
German£28.00£30.00£32.00£32.00£32.00
Maths£28.00----
Information about Megan

I am a qualified and passionate former teacher of Languages (German and French) who loves nothing more than to help pupils reach their potential. From experience, I have seen pupils struggle in the classroom environment and therefore disengage from the subject, which is such a shame. However, I have found that a little one-to-one guidance and support works wonders in building confidence and improving ability.

I have worked as a Learning Mentor, specialising in Special Educational Needs in a Secondary school, as well as teaching some French and support in English in addition to help GCSE pupils in schools reach their targets.

I can offer support in grammar, specific speaking, listening, reading and writing skills which the exam requires as well as coursework and homework. (Beginners - ALevel)

I am also available to tutor English up to GCSE too.

I am willing to travel or tutor from home depending on distance.

Please don`t hesitate to contact me if you would like more information regarding flexibility of availability or travelling distance.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to helping you in any way I can.

Please note that prices include full tailoring and personalising of resources to your needs. It includes my intensive planning and prepping time, printing and making of resources, use of my materials, books, learning tools/games etc and time tutoring and travelling.

Availability: Please contact for availability.
Weekly and fortnightly sessions available.


Hourly, double or 90 minute sessions available.

Therefore please note that sessions are booked in advance and a cancellation fee may be payable.

Should the session be cancelled by the student without 72 hrs notice, please consider that a payment of 1/2 of the hourly rate is necessary due to the time being reserved and planned for and not being able to be rebooked. Cancellations within 24 hours of the session require a full payment.
Should circumstances arise where I am unable to take the session, I will rearrange a convenient time to reschedule as soon as possible.
Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have experience of regular tutoring pupils in their own home, or my own.

I have previously worked in a secondary school as a Learning mentor, giving additional French tuition here too. I have current experience of the English GCSE spec and helping students work towards this.
I worked as an MFL teacher (French + German) in a secondary school so I am familiar with the current curriculum,expectations and exam technique. I also have experience of working with pupils with specific learning needs ranging from dyslexia, ADHD and autism, as well as pupils with English as a Foreign Language (EFL).

I volunteered to run sessions within the SEN Department to improve pupils` literacy levels.

I taught English for six months in Germany to pupils aged 10-19 working for the British Council.

I have privately tutored pupils English while undertakig my TEFL course (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) at University. I also gave English tuition to pupils while living abroad in France and Germany.

I have experience of mentoring pupils in French whilst studying for my A-Levels.

I trained as a teacher in 2011 and worked in a secondary school before becoming a Mentor in 2013.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (3)

 This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Megan (4)
We have a total of 4 review(s) for Megan.

Heather (Mrs)
19/02/2018

5/5 Rating

We are extremely happy with Megan; great planning, so tutoring could commence with ease on the first session. Megan instantly put my daughter at ease, and makes each tutor session very enjoyable, as well as rewarding. Highly recommended.


Hannah (Miss)
01/11/2017

5/5 Rating

I`ve been learning French with Meg for about 2-3 months now and absolutely love it! Meg is a fantastic tutor and has not only made it really simple for me to grasp the basics but had also managed to find ways to make it fun and different. Organising to meet up was really simple and I`m really pleased with my progress.


Lucy (Mrs)
06/09/2017

5/5 Rating

Megan has been helping my son with GCSE German for a couple of weeks now and we`ve been very impressed. He`s actually enjoying studying German now which is a subject I forced him in to taking. Megan is very professional and capable. She is also lovely on a personal level and has been very easy to contact and arrange lessons with. I would recommend her to anyone.


Tracey (Ms)
31/08/2017

5/5 Rating

I have had tuition from Meg throughout my A2 year in French and German. She has been amazing - she plans well, regularly sets extra work for outside of the lessons if needed, provides lots of varied resources and adapts quickly to my individual learning style. She works with the specification, ensuring everything is thoroughly covered. I`ve worked with Meg for speaking, writing, listening, reading and translation - she has helped me considerably with each component. I went on to achieve an A* at A Level in both French and German thanks to Meg`s tutoring. I would highly recommend.


Nearby Locations

AlsagerAudleyCreweKeeleMadeleyMarket DraytonSandbachCrewe English TutorsCrewe French TutorsCrewe German TutorsCrewe Maths TutorsMadeley English TutorsMadeley French TutorsMadeley German TutorsMadeley Maths TutorsSandbach English TutorsSandbach French TutorsSandbach German TutorsSandbach Maths TutorsMarket Drayton English TutorsMarket Drayton Maths TutorsAlsager English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.457 seconds
twitter    facebook