Tutor HuntSubjects

Isabella

Isabella
Isabella
Tutor
Haslemere, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 25/09/2012
Last Login: 5 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 12 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
University of the Witwatersrand
Music and English teaching
2:1  (1994)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Isabella
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Isabella

I am a patient and experienced English and music tutor with a full up to date CRB disclosure.
I have had many years of teaching in schools but find teaching one to one so much more rewarding and I and my students have achieved excellent results.
I enjoy teaching learners of all ages and abilities. I am available for tutoring on line but I am happier working face to face with students. I am willing to visit homes which involve short distances but generally happier to teach in my home where I have my resources on hand.
Most of all I truly like to teach.
I offer the first session at half price.

Availability: Mondays-Thursdays 0900-1900
Saturdays 1100-1700

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: Isabella has had extensive experience teaching English and Music in South African schools (as a teacher and as a head of subject) and in British schools.
She has had several years of experience tutoring GCSE and A level students and helping them to achieve top gradings.
This experience includes tutoring at an special GSCE revision workshop run by the government for students needing support.
Her particular area of expertise is in assisting school and university students students with essay planning and writing.




DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Isabella (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Isabella.

Sharon (Mr)
24/03/2020

5/5 Rating

Isabella, is an experienced and inspiring tutor. My Son was only able to work with her for a short time studying English, but he enjoyed every lesson and always commented on how much he had learnt and how interesting Isabella makes the subject. I would highly recommend Isabella for English tuition.


Anna (Mrs)
07/11/2017

4/5 Rating

Isabella has established a good rapport with my son and is extremely adept at essay planning. She also identified that my son writes awkwardly and slowly and has been helping him improve the fluency and speed of his handwriting. She sets homework weekly and overall I am very impressed.


Nearby Locations

ChurtElsteadFrenshamGrayshottHambledonHaslemereHeadleyHeadley DownHindheadLindfordLiphookMidhurstPetworthWitleyWormleyGrayshott English TutorsHeadley English TutorsHeadley History TutorsHeadley Piano TutorsHeadley Down English TutorsLindford English TutorsLindford History TutorsLindford Piano TutorsLiphook English TutorsLiphook History TutorsLiphook Piano TutorsChurt English TutorsElstead English TutorsElstead History TutorsElstead Piano Tutors