Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Will (Tutor in Stroud)

Will
Will
Tutor
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 16/09/2013
Last Login: 41 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of the West of England,...
Business and Management
Pass  (1990)
BSc
The University of Manchester
Management
2:1  (1986)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Will
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£28.00---

Related Links: Eleven Plus Lessons

Information about Will

I specialise in providing individual tuition in preparation for the new 11+ `CEM` exam as well as Maths GCSE. I have 20 years of experience with children of varying ability from KS1 right up to GCSE level.

My approach is to encourage the pupil in a relaxed but focussed way, initially finding out their strengths and weaknesses. Next comes instruction and teaching followed eventually by assessment to check understanding. This process continues for as long as is required to result in a confident understanding of the topic.

I provide weekly email reports to parents to offer advice, suggest materials, or to raise any concerns. Parents are very much seen as partners in the whole process. This is especially important when it comes to 11+ exams with younger primary age children.

I can provide many references from satisfied customers all around the Stroud Valleys region. I am also very happy for parents to sit in on sessions at any time.

Whether it is to investigate your potential, gain specific help for key examinations, or just to push yourself a little more to see what is possible, I am sure I can help you.

Availability: After school about 3.30pm - 7.00pm. I am also prepared to work during the school day if the child is not at school e.g. during holiday periods, on inset days, or is being home taught.

I work from 2 areas around Woodchester and the Stroud Valleys using my own home and rooms in Community Centres or Village Halls. A first meeting will usually be arranged to check everyone feels comfortable and is happy to go ahead.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have 12 years of Primary and 8 years of Secondary experience. I have taught all major subjects up to age 11, and have been Head of Departments in Maths, Science, and ICT up to age 16 GCSE level.

I have been tutoring for the 11+ exam independently and within a private school for the last 6 years. I also have direct experience of the new 11+ (CEM) that is now being used in Gloucestershire. My own 3 children all have been through this process too.

I can also carry out reading tests, mock SAT`s, CAT (similar to IQ) tests and mock GCSE work to help assess your child`s potential.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Will (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Will.

Tania ()
23/07/2015

5/5 Rating

Great last minute session before an exam. Thank you


Nearby Locations

ChalfordDursleyFrampton On SevernGloucesterGloucestershireHorsleyMalmesburyNailsworthStandishStroudTetburyWhitminsterWotton Under Edge
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.156 seconds
twitter    facebook