Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Poppy

Poppy
Poppy
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 05/12/2019
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 33 minutes

My Qualifications

BSc
Imperial College London
Biological Sciences
2.1  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Poppy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 43.75 to 50.00 per hour

Information about Poppy

I am very keen to still be of help to school students who find themselves stuck at home in this time. I have experience in teaching via video chat and can provide students with many resources so long as they have access to a computer/tablet. I have set up a reduction in my usual rate for these online lessons.

I am currently a graduate-entry medicine student at Kings College London, having completed my bachelors degree in biological sciences at Imperial College London.

I enjoy tutoring alongside my studies, I find it very rewarding and love learning new things from each student I teach. I am aware that currently their must be lots of concerned parents whose children have been off school for a long time, I am more than capable of helping with a wide range of subjects for children of all ages.

Having passed through numerous exams myself, I have a great understanding of what is required academically and can also pass on knowledge surrounding exam technique and time management. Having received multiple offers to study graduate medicine, including a place on the King`s graduate medicine course where there are 50 applicants to each place, I have a wealth of knowledge in terms of university and medical school applications.

Availability: Very flexible during the current situation.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I have a wide range of experience teaching students of all ages in formal and informal settings.

I have tutored primary school children all the way up to A-level and helping with university applications.

As well as tutoring I also have 5 years experience of teaching swimming so am very used to working with over excited children!

Although I would say I specialise in teaching science and maths, I have also successfully helped children with English, Geography, History, Problem solving and many other topics! I would be a great all round tutor to help give your children some structure during this strange time when they are off school and missing out on learning.


Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Poppy
Poppy

Nearby Locations

ArsenalCrouch HillFinsbury ParkHarringayArsenal Biology TutorsArsenal Chemistry TutorsArsenal English TutorsArsenal Maths TutorsArsenal Physics TutorsCrouch Hill Biology TutorsCrouch Hill Chemistry TutorsCrouch Hill English TutorsCrouch Hill Maths TutorsCrouch Hill Physics TutorsFinsbury Park Biology TutorsFinsbury Park Chemistry TutorsFinsbury Park English TutorsFinsbury Park Maths TutorsFinsbury Park Physics Tutors