Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors


Barwick, Somerset
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 03/03/2022
Last Login: 4 hours ago
Response Rate: 10%
Expected Response: < 18 minutes

My Qualifications

University of Winchester
Primary education with QTS
2:1  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Briony

Eleven Plus£45---
Entrance Exams£45---

Information about Briony

Qualified and nurturing primary teacher with 7+ years classroom and 2 years tuition experience available to tutor at your home and online. Particular expertise in Year 2 & 6 SATS preparation, 11+ preparation and SEN support.

Availability: Available to begin tuition from August.
Please get in touch to book a time slot.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: My name is Briony, I am a 30 year old qualified Primary Teacher with a 4 year Primary Education degree. I have 7 + years classroom experience across a range of primary year groups and settings.
2 years face-to-face tuition experience spanning Reception - Year 6.
I have particular experience in Year 2 & 6 SATS preparation, 11+ preparation, SEND support and an extensive knowledge of the subject matter for each year group across Primary.
Available to tutor any age within Primary and any subject. I hold a current DBS check as well as have completed multiple Safeguarding and Prevent training courses.

I have a nurturing and caring approach to teaching, to set children to ease, build confidence and support understanding. I look forward to hearing from you!

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor


After School

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Briony (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Briony.

Nikki (Miss)

5/5 Rating

Briony is a great, flexible and reliable tutor. My son has made good progress in the last few months of being taught by Briony.

Calvin (Mr)

5/5 Rating

We have found Briony really easy to work with. My daughter always looks forward to her lessons even though she is on her summer break.

Simon (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Bryony has been quick to understand our requirements, quick to evaluate and understand our child’s needs, and delivers her tutoring sessions in a manner that is easily understood and enjoyable. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Nearby Locations

BeaminsterBridportDraycottMartockMontacuteNorth CadburySherborneStoke Sub HamdonYeovilBeaminster English TutorsBeaminster Maths TutorsBridport English TutorsSherborne English TutorsSherborne Maths TutorsDraycott English TutorsDraycott Maths TutorsMartock English TutorsMartock Maths TutorsMontacute English TutorsMontacute Maths TutorsNorth Cadbury English TutorsNorth Cadbury Maths TutorsStoke Sub Hamdon English TutorsStoke Sub Hamdon Maths Tutors