Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Modupe (Tutor in Greenwich)

Modupe
Modupe
Tutor
Greenwich, London
Home Town: Greenwich
Member Since: 11/12/2019
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 minutes

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Modupe
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Modupe

A 27 year old Oxford University graduate whereupon I studied Philosophy, Politics and Economics. I am currently a training Mathematics teacher at Oxford University. I am also a private tutor. I specialise particularly in Philosophy, Mathematics and Economics, however I have extensive experience in other subjects such as History, Religious Studies and English. I enjoy teaching 11+ and have extensive experience in this course having taught it now for 7 years

Personal interests include music, religious studies, politics, history and chess. I am an author, having published my first book earlier this year.

Availability: Most evenings and afternoons

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have been working within the education system for the last seven years.

I started off with 11+, GCSE Mathematics and English. Now for the last 7 years, upon graduation, I have worked with the with a number of schools and private clients, including Croydon Metropolitan College and Harris Battersea school. I have taught A Level Mathematics, Philosophy, RS, Creative Writing, Economics and GCSE maths, English and Science. I am also teaching Philosophy and Religious Studies at a similar level (I.e GCSE and at Alevel).

I now tutor at University level too - in Politics, Development and Philosophy.

I have worked as a teaching assistant, a tutor and a training teacher during this time. I worked as a teacher assistant for 3 months last year and during this time I specialized with SEN students and ESL students. I worked with Mathematics team and this is my specialised subject but because of my extensive experience with tutoring I feel comfortable working within any subject. I have tutored English, R.S, Mathematics and Economics up to A-LEVEL - and I also specialise in 11+ so therefore I will feel comfortable working across any subject offered.

Apart from working as a teacher assistant already, I also spent a whole year tutoring a student with autism. This was my first experience working with a SEN student but I learnt a lot during my time with him. Compassion and patience were key during this time. Also building a sense of rapport and trust were significant. I taught the 13 year-old boy Mathematics, Science and English during this time.

I am an enthusiastic teacher who loves to reap the benefits of good results. When a student does well academically, I feel I have done well too. This is my major motivation and I enjoy bringing out the best in my students and seeing them improve on a weekly basis.

I am good at encouraging my students and incentivising them. I push my students – albeit softly – to maximise their academic potential. I am also a patient teacher who shows compassion to students who are working at a variety of different levels.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BlackwallEast IndiaBlackwall Economics TutorsBlackwall English TutorsBlackwall History TutorsBlackwall Maths TutorsEast India Economics TutorsEast India English TutorsEast India History TutorsEast India Maths Tutors