Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Maddy (Tutor in Bromley)

Maddy
Maddy
Tutor
Bromley, London
Home Town: Bromley
Member Since: 25/02/2019
Last Login: 64 days ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 10 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
University College London (Universi...
PGCE Primary
`Outstanding`  (2016)
BSc
University of Bristol
Experimental Psychology
2:1  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Maddy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£30---
Maths£30---
Sat£30---
Information about Maddy

Hello everyone!
I`m a qualified teacher who is passionate about providing children with the best chance possible to succeed.
I grew up in Brighton and then attended The University of Bristol to study Experimental Psychology.
I`m now living in Bromley with my husband, and I`m enjoying exploring the surrounding area: whether it`s seeing a musical in the city, going walking through parks, sampling the coffee (and cakes!) of a cafe, or throwing myself into a new physical activity.
I came to teaching after working in Recruitment and HR in central London, and feel certain that I`ve found my calling!
My approach to tutoring is very much a two-way process. Firstly, I like to find out from your/your child`s perspective what you/they think they struggle with. It`s important for pupils to be self-reflective on their own learning, so having this discussion is a good way for me to understand their areas of need and their levels of confidence across the curriculum.
The second stage is for me to identify any particular areas of weakness through some assessment questions, as this helps to identify priority areas for the tutoring sessions.

Availability: Mainly weekday evenings (between 5 - 8pm) and some Saturday/Sunday mornings.

Weekday mornings during the school holidays.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I trained to teach through the Teach First Leadership Development Programme (affiliated with UCL`s Institute of Education). Teach First is a social enterprise which is registered as a charity and aims to address educational disadvantage in England and Wales.
I initially taught Year 5 and 6 in a primary school in Croydon but have since moved to a school in Lewisham where I currently teach Year 6.
I am well-versed in SATs preparation and have previously obtained excellent results for Maths, English, Grammar and Writing.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


Nearby Locations

Sundridge ParkSundridge Park English TutorsSundridge Park Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook