Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Anna (Tutor in Crouch End)

Anna has disabled his/her profile. You connot contact this Tutor at this time.

Anna
Anna
Tutor
Crouch End, London
Home Town: Crouch End
Member Since: 28/02/2014
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

BA
Kingston University
Media and Communication Studies wit...
1st  (2010)
BTec
Guildford College
Performing Arts
Distinction  (2007)
A Level
Godalming College
Film Studies
A  (2005)
A Level
Godalming College
English Literature
A  (2005)
A Level
Godalming College
Performing Arts
A  (2005)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Anna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Art--£25.00---
Creative Writing--£25.00---
Design And Technology--£25.00£25.00-£25.00
Drama--£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
English£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00--
Film Making---£25.00--
Humanities--£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Media--£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00
Information about Anna

An engaging, positive and patient tutor who tailors sessions to each student`s most receptive way of learning. Experienced with students of primary and secondary school age, as well as students studying for GCSEs, AS levels, A levels, BTEC National Diplomas and undergraduate degrees.

I encourage young people to find confidence in their own writing style and ways of expression, whilst working through fundamental academic approaches to exam preparation and well structured, successful projects they can be proud of.

Specialist areas include:
English, English Literature, Drama and Performing Arts, Dance, Media Studies, Film Studies, Creative Writing, Art & Design and Design & Technology.

I have a First-class Degree in Media and Communication Studies with Television and New Broadcasting Media. I also have a triple distinction BTEC National Diploma in Dance and Performing Arts.

My current career as a broadcast television Assistant Producer for channels including BBC One, BBC Two, ITV, Channel 4 and Sky One means I not only specialise in this area practically, but can also work with students to help arrange work experience placements or research contacts in the television industry as part of their a course of study or career interest.

I also have experience working with young people who have mild to moderate learning difficulties and/or behavioral conditions including dyslexia, ADD, ADHD, Asperger Syndrome and Autism.

Please do contact me to discuss how I can help improve your or your child`s learning and achievements.

Please note that I charge a 5 travel supplement for sessions of less than two hours at a student`s own home or web based learning of one hour only.

Availability: Weekday evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: 5 miles


© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook