Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Jesse (Tutor in London)

Jesse
Jesse
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 13/02/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
 
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Central Sussex College
History
A*  (2011)
A Level
Central Sussex College
English Literature
A  (2011)
A Level
Central Sussex College
Politics
A*  (2011)
A Level
Central Sussex College
Economics
A  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 45.00 per hour
Information about Jesse

Current student of the London School of Economics, reading International History at undergraduate level and consistently achieving first class results.

I am new to tutoring, but will endeavour to prepare extensively for sessions and create a tailored and structured plan to help you achieve your desired goals. I had an unusual educational background, self-taught for much of my GCSE and A levels and thus acquired a set of useful techniques, that have proved successful in my own studies and will hopefully in yours too!

My particular strengths are in exam preparation and technique. Sessions will be targeted efficiently at covering the exact syllabus specification for your particular exam board. My goal is your success. I have logins to the major exam boards and can obtain past papers, mocks and also have access to a host of learning resources. Targeting your revision and learning efficiently like this is exactly the ways you will achieve the grades you deserve.

My teaching style will seek to be engaging, clear, concise, fun and utilise technology where possible. I have extensive computer skills and also a successful entrepreneurial background running a startup. I am from a family of education professionals and have experience in the care of those with severe learning difficulties. Mental preparation, effective time management and learning techniques that build your confidence will be core to my sessions.

Subjects I can tutor:
A level: History, Politics
GCSE: History, Religious Studies, English Literature, Geography
(All Exam Boards covered)
KS2-3
Common Entrance 13+ / Scholarship
Also can provide help with Science (to GCSE) Maths (to GCSE), and any essay based social science.

An initial consultation by email or phone is preferred.

The first session will be free, thereafter I will be charging £30 per hour.
Fees are negotiable based on a long-term regular arrangement.
Sessions will be conducted at your home.

I am based in Angel EC1R, but can travel throughout central.

Look forward to hearing any enquiries you may have.

Availability: Monday-Sunday
Flexible timing.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: GCSE 7A*, A.
A level: History, A* (100% UMS score) Politics, A* (100% UMS Score), English Literature A, Economics A.
Undergraduate Essay median grade to date (1st class)

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AngelBarbicanChancery LaneFarringdonIslingtonAngel English TutorsAngel Geography TutorsAngel History TutorsAngel Politics TutorsBarbican English TutorsBarbican Geography TutorsBarbican History TutorsBarbican Politics TutorsChancery Lane English TutorsChancery Lane Geography TutorsChancery Lane History TutorsChancery Lane Politics TutorsFarringdon English TutorsFarringdon Geography TutorsFarringdon History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.391 seconds
twitter    facebook