Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Frankie

Not available to contact
Frankie
Frankie
Tutor
Brierley Hill, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 13/03/2013
Last Login: 52 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 20 hours
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

BEd
The University of Birmingham
BEd, main subject Mathematics, QTS (ages 7-12)
1st  (1995)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Frankie
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Frankie

I have twenty eight years experience teaching mathematics at a range of levels, from Numeracy to A-Level. As well as class teaching, I have spent many years teaching individuals, either one-to-one or in Maths workshop situations. Much of my work has been with adults and young people who struggle with Maths, increasing understanding and confidence, and even enjoyment in the subject. I also work with students aiming for the highest grades, encouraging and supporting a deeper conceptual understanding and therefore increasing success.

I have extensive experience teaching students with specific learning differences including autistic spectrum conditions as well as dyslexia, dyscalculia and dyspraxia, with students at all levels of ability. I am a qualified primary teacher (ages 7-12, main subject mathematics).

Since February 2013 I have been self-employed as a freelance tutor, offering Maths tuition from Numeracy to A-Level. I tutor students of all ages from KS2 to adults, working with each student on the Maths they need to learn, in the way that suits them best. My students have included home educated young people and adults preparing for work-related exams. I aim to make every lesson enjoyable as well as productive.

Since March 2020 I have been accumulating resources and strategies to effectively bring my 25 years of Maths teaching experience and my strongly student-centered style of working to the online environment as well as face-to-face tuition.

I will always look at the way the student learns best as the more closely tuition is matched to your learning style, the easier it will be for you to learn. This may be a brief conversation or an ongoing process. If you are an experienced learner and already know the best ways for you to learn - just tell me!

Please contact me to discuss your tuition needs.

Availability: I offer a flexible combination of face-to-face and online tuition.

Current availability as follows:

Monday evening online or local to Brierley Hill or Lye / Stourbridge / Halesowen area.
Tuesday afternoon school online or local to Brierley Hill or Dudley / Rowley Regis / Tividale area.
Friday evening online or local to Brierley Hill or Lye / Stourbridge / Halesowen area.
Sunday afternoon face-to-face or online.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Teaching Experience:
Maths tuition for a range of ages and abilities (full-time since 2013)
AS/A2 Mathematics (Pure Maths, Mechanics, Decision)
GCSE Mathematics (Higher and Foundation, including evening classes)
Learning support for maths at all levels up to A-Level.
Supporting students with dyslexia, dyspraxia, dyscalculia and other neurodiverse learning needs
Preparation for QTS Numeracy Test
Access to Higher Education
Adult Numeracy / Skills for Life
Maths - Don`t Panic!
Maths and Dyslexia workshops
Primary school class teacher

As well as teaching classes I have spent many years teaching individuals, either one-to-one or in maths workshop situations.

DBS Check: Yes

Not available to contact

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Frankie (3)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Frankie.

paul (Mr)
20/03/2020

5/5 Rating

A huge Thank you to Rachel! Ava has grown in confidence with her maths thanks you Rachel`s excellent tutoriage. ava has gone from ungraded to achieving a Grade 4 for her match GCSE. I have no hesitation in recommending Rachel and would use her again without hesitation. Thank you so much Rachel.

Tutors Response :

Thanks Paul. It has been a pleasure working with Ava, and watching her confidence and Maths skills grow. I wish her every success in the future.


Debbie (Miss)
24/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Rachel has been working with my daughter for the past few weeks.
My daughter feels relaxed in her company and they have started to build a good working relationship.
Rachel is very knowledgeable and has excellent teaching skills.


Dee (Mrs)
28/04/2018

4/5 Rating

Calm, focused and fully prepared. We made a good choice in Rachel!

Tutors Response :

Thanks Dee. It has been a pleasure working with Ana. Wishing her all the best for the exams and the rest of her studies.
Many thanks,
Rachel


Nearby Locations

Brierley HillCradley HeathBrierley Hill Maths TutorsCradley Heath Maths Tutors