Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Matthew (Tutor in London)

Matthew
Matthew
Tutor
London, London SE1
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 12/09/2014
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 22 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Oxford University
French and Spanish (Language and Li...
1st  (2014)
TEFL
TEFL Buenos Aires
TEFL
Pass  (2010)
A Level
Hampton College
Business Studies
A  (2009)
A Level
Hampton College
English
A  (2009)
A Level
Hampton College
Philosophy
A  (2009)
A Level
Hampton College
French
A  (2009)
A Level
Hampton College
Spanish
A  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Matthew
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 50.00 to 70.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Eleven Plus£50.00£50.00----
English£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00--
French-£50.00£50.00£50.00£60.00£70.00
Spanish-£50.00£50.00£50.00£60.00£70.00
Information about Matthew

Hi! I`m Matt, a TEFL qualified language teacher with a First Class Honours degree from the University of Oxford in Modern and Medieval Languages and Literature, French and Spanish.

Since graduating in 2014, I have dedicated myself to tutoring full-time in order to fulfil my passion for teaching languages and literature. My goal is to help others excel in their academic pursuits and instil into my students my enthusiasm for language learning.

I love teaching languages because I truly believe it opens up new paths of discovery - in travel, friendships, cultures and ways of thinking.

I have five years of experience as a private tutor. I have tutored English, French and Spanish to learners of all ages, from pre-school to GSCEs, A-levels and University level.

I offer classes aiming to help improve reading and writing skills in all languages. I also tutor students who study literature as part of their A-level and University courses.

I also have experience in reviewing and evaluating Personal Statements for University applicants and regularly perform mock-interviews for Oxbridge candidates, providing critical feedback and interview technique advice.

Availability: I am available to teach throughout the week, at all times.

I also offer Skype video sessions at a discounted rate.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for more information on my teaching experience, lesson plans and fees. I am more than happy to answer any questions relating to languages and learning.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: My teaching experience provides the foundation for my private tutoring practice. Many of the techniques that I use when tutoring privately were developed over the course of my teaching experiences.

I gained my TEFL Qualification in Buenos Aires when I was 18. This experience was fundamental in introducing me to the concept of full-immersion when teaching foreign languages. I apply this technique when teaching more advanced language students in order to accelerate their development.

Whilst at University, as part of Max et Mathilde Publications, I taught small groups of 4 to 9 year-olds beginners` French twice a week. This experience developed my ability to engage younger students with funny and creative lesson plans.

As part of my University Year Abroad in Paris I taught languages and literature at Lycée Colbert to large classes of up to 30 pupils, aged between 13 – 18. During that year I also co-founded my own tutoring company which taught English expats French with an aim to improving their spoken and written language skills and broaden their knowledge of French culture.

My teaching style is based on building a strong relationship with my students and creating a positive learning environment.

My track record proves that I can provide effective language training and ensure my students learn quickly and efficiently. I have taught students who have gained A*s in both GCSEs and A-levels for French and Spanish.

I believe that exam technique and strategy are very important in ensuring students gain their desired results in examinations. I therefore help to organise students` revision plans in the run up to the summer.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Matthew (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Matthew.

Susan (Ms)
23/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Really excellent tutor.
Clear, focused and dedicated.


Nearby Locations

FinsburyLondon BridgeWalworthFinsbury English TutorsFinsbury French TutorsFinsbury Spanish TutorsLondon Bridge English TutorsLondon Bridge French TutorsLondon Bridge Spanish TutorsWalworth English TutorsWalworth French TutorsWalworth Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 42.340 seconds
twitter    facebook