Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors


Worcester, Worcester
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 18/02/2018
Last Login: 90 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 3 days

My Qualifications

University of Worcester
Secondary History with Citzenship
PASS  (2016)
University of Worcester
History and Sociology
2.1  (2014)
A Level
Shenfield High School
B  (2010)
A Level
Shenfield High School
Philosophy and Ethics
B  (2010)
A Level
Shenfield High School
C  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Natasha

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic It Skills£30-----
Basic Skills£30£30£30£30£30£30
Citizenship Studies-£30£30£30--
Eleven Plus£30£30----
Entrance Exams£30£30£30£30--
General Science£30£30----
Life Coaching£30-----
Personal Statements---£30£30£30
Physical Education£30£30£30---
Religious Studies£30£30£30£30--
Special Needs£30£30£30--£30

Information about Natasha

Hi all,

I am a 29-year-old History teacher who has been tutoring privately for a period of 7 years. I love my job and believe that I am a calm and patient person who will encourage pupils` to fulfill their full potential. All students are welcome for my help. Young or old, people with special educational needs or English as a second language, people who are struggling, or those who need help achieving that A/grade 8 or 9 that they might be dreaming of! Any questions do not hesitate to ask. Take a look at my articles which give examples of my creative style of teaching :)

My specialism, in terms of History, is in Social History as the study of people and society fascinates me. In my share time, I like to visit new cities and learn about different cultures, take my dog for walks and go out to the theatre (which of course includes eating out). I am also an avid Arsenal fan (I know but someone has to support them)!

Availability: A time and day can be negotiated if you are interested. Please do not hesitate to ask any questions that might help to make your decision.

Please ask for any deals or discounts that might be available at the moment. I will try to keep the sessions as affordable as possible.

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: I am passionate about my job and believe that any child can succeed with a little support and concentration on building their confidence too. I focus on the particular areas of weakness for the pupil and build lesson plans around their preferable learning type, particularly by making the lessons as interactive and creative as possible. I like to make sure that the sessions are student-led as well as being there for moral support :)

In the vast period of time that I have been tutoring privately, I have had a wide range of pupils and have focused on English, Maths, Science, RE, History, and Sociology. I have experience teaching from Reception to Year 11 in English and Maths, including help with SATS and the 11+. Additionally, I have helped students in their A-level studies and further education, whereby their confidence has grown to allow them to achieve fantastic results in their exams.

In terms of my secondary school experience, I have taught lessons in History, RE/Citizenship, and Sociology. I have experience teaching from Years 7-13. I would therefore be able to offer support in GCSE and A level in these areas and would happily offer revision technique help and self-esteem improvement sessions.

All students are welcome. Young or old, those with special educational needs or those with English as a second language (TEFL trained), people who are struggling or need help achieving that A/level 8 or 9 that they might be dreaming of! Any questions do not hesitate to ask. Visit [contact detail removed] to see some examples of my lessons. New tutors also available including language teaching; please ask for our availability.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor


After School

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Natasha (9)

We have a total of 9 review(s) for Natasha.

Louise (Miss)

4/5 Rating

Great bubbly girl. Very engaging, encouraging my daughter throughout the lesson. My daughter was very happy and exited to see Natasher again.👍;

{d} (Miss)

5/5 Rating

Brilliant tutor that helped my son pass his English resit despite his language and word finding difficulties. Friendly and quickly put son at ease and ready to learn. 100% recommend

Donna (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

I highly recommend Natasha, she is currently helping my son Yr10 with maths and he is really enjoying the sessions and she has good connection and is finding her teaching technique fun.

Tutors Response :

Hi Donna,

Thank you so much for this feedback. I really appreciate it ☺;;️;; Hopefully catch up soon.

Victoria (Ms)

5/5 Rating

Great creative approach. Definitely helping my son, who, until now, had lost interest in history. He now looks forward to the lessons! Miraculous!

Tutors Response :

Hi Vicky,
Thanks so much for this. Really appreciate the great feedback and so glad that he is enjoying the lessons.

Jacqueline (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Lovely lady - very creative with her lessons. My son looks forward to his Maths lessons with her each week. Thank you Tash

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the lovely review, Jacqueline. It’s been an absolute pleasure to meet you both and help your son so far. See you soon!

Arshad (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Natasha, has been brilliant in helping my daughters learning. Very enjoyable lessons and helped improve grades consistently

Julie (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Only 2 lessons in, but Tash has been understanding and calm and identified both of my children`s different abilities and areas needing support which they are working on. They think she`s great as she is very easy to talk to and is making learning interesting.

Arshad (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Natasha is a very committed and dedicated tutor. She has hit the ground running identifying areas to improve my childs development. Natasha is clearly very passionate about History and this reflects very well in her tuition.

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the kind feedback, Arshad. It means a lot to hear the areas that you have mentioned. I have thoroughly enjoyed tuition with your child and look forward to seeing how well she continues to do ☺;;️;;

Alba (Miss)

5/5 Rating

Really nice teacher, always try to make the lessons different. I would recommend her.

Nearby Locations

DroitwichPershoreWorcesterWorcestershireDroitwich Biology TutorsDroitwich Chemistry TutorsDroitwich English TutorsDroitwich History TutorsDroitwich Maths TutorsDroitwich Physics TutorsDroitwich Politics TutorsPershore Biology TutorsPershore Chemistry TutorsPershore English TutorsPershore History TutorsPershore Maths TutorsPershore Physics TutorsPershore Politics TutorsWorcester Biology Tutors