Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Emily (Tutor in London)

Emily
Emily
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 17/01/2014
Last Login: 4 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Business Studies Btec Level 3
Proffessional Cookery Level 1
American equivelent of GCSES in 12 subjects
Cpr and First aid

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 7.00 to 10.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Art£10.00---
Babysitting£7.00---
English£10.00---
General Science£10.00---
History£10.00---
Maths£10.00---
Information about Emily

My name is Emily and I am a British student living in the South Kensington Area.
I am looking for a tutoring job with preferably primary school children, as I love this age group and I would love to gain more experience, while earning some money for University. I have a bubbly personality that children are always attracted to, but I can also be firm when needed. I was born in London, and have lived here most of my life (I lived in the USA for multiple years), so I have a vast knowledge of the local area and the schools within it.

Availability: I am available most weekday evenings from 430, except for Thursday and Friday where I am available from 2:00. Please Contact me for more details

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I am currently an occasional babysitter for a family with two girls (aged 3 and 7). I help them with their homework, play games and sing with them, read to them, and then get them to bed.
One of my biggest hobbies I have is volunteering, and from this I have gained lot of experience with children. For example, I am currently a Girl Guiding leader of Rainbows (aged 5-7 years) and occasionally assist on trips with Brownies. (aged 7-10 years). Working with children on a weekly basis means I am always learning about their development. I think it is extremely important for young children to have fun learning, as this develops a healthy view on education as they get older. Older children should also enjoy learning, so my lesson plans will usually encorporate a game or activity.


Look forward to hearing from you,

Emily

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

South KensingtonSouth Kensington English TutorsSouth Kensington History TutorsSouth Kensington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook