Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Penelope (Tutor in Wolverhampton)

Penelope
Penelope
Tutor
Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 22/06/2016
Last Login: 6 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 9 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

TEFL
TEFL Academy Norwich
Teaching English as a Foreign Langu...
Distinction  (2016)
QTS
The University of Gloucestershire
PGCE secondary - MFL
PASS  (2012)
BA
Aberystwyth University
European Languages
2:1  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Penelope
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 35.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl£35£35£37.50-£35
English----£35
French£35£35£37.50-£35
German£35£35£37.50£40£35
Italian£35£35--£35
Information about Penelope

As a DBS checked private tutor, I have over 8 years of varied language teaching, and Head of Department, experience. I help build confidence and knowledge through a personalised and student-led learning experience.

Whether you are a language beginner, advanced learner or want to brush up on your casual language skills, I can help you with French, German, Italian or English as a Foreign Language (EFL), through one-to-one, group, in-company or online tuition.

For companies who require their staff to learn German / French / Italian / English, I can provide reports on progress as required. Please contact me for more information.

Availability: APPROACH:
Upon finding out what your languages goals are, I offer a personalised learning experience to suit your style, with lessons adapted to focus on specific language aspects. I ensure learning is not only active and engaging, but also relevant, real and progress-focused. As well as practising listening, reading, writing and grammar, I build in a lot of conversational practice to help you improve your communication skills.

For further information about lessons, rates or reviews please visit my website.

ONE-TO-ONE:
My hourly rates include full personalisation of resources to your needs, including planning time and making of resources - discounts are also available. Travel costs may apply.


HOW TO START:
I arrange to meet learners in a location that suits us both. Unless you are an adult learner, I will need to meet both you and your parent. I offer the first session (consultation) at half price (free for online sessions). We`ll start by looking at your learning requirements in more detail for a personalised approach to suit your needs.

I look forward to helping you learn with confidence.



N.B. for all learners: Depending on your language goals, objectives and choices, some lessons may vary in difficulty because of their specific objectives, and therefore fall into different level categories (see below for pricing categories). I base the levels upon the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR), the international standard for describing language abilities. Overall, lessons will tend to fall within a single level category, but it is also common that the context focus is switched to different, more challenging, levels due to the progress made. If you are unsure which specific level will be applicable to you, or want to check in advance how pricing may vary with particular lessons, please do not hesitate to contact me for further information where I will be happy to advise.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: EXPERIENCE & QUALIFICATIONS:
Qualified Modern Languages Teacher; Head of Modern Languages.

- Degree in French, German, Italian: 2:1, including Distinction.
- PGCE (Postgraduate Certificate in Education) with QTS (Qualified Teacher Status) in secondary French & German.
- Teaching English as a Foreign Language (Distinction).


ADDITIONAL:
Bilingual German.


I look forward to helping you learn with confidence.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Penelope (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Penelope.

Sharmin (Mrs)
16/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Miss Penelope is a wonderful teacher . From the very first day she motivated my son to study French more. She is very punctual and professional . Just after one month my son’s French has improved significantly. Exactly what I wanted.


Susan (Ms)
29/08/2018

5/5 Rating

Penelope has been very professional, organised and engaging . My son enjoys his lessons and has started to develop interest in German within first few lessons


Nearby Locations

BrewoodCodsallSedgleySeisdonWolverhamptonBrewood English TutorsBrewood French TutorsBrewood German TutorsSeisdon English TutorsSeisdon French TutorsSeisdon German TutorsCodsall English TutorsCodsall French TutorsCodsall German TutorsSedgley English TutorsSedgley French TutorsSedgley German TutorsWolverhampton English TutorsWolverhampton French TutorsWolverhampton German Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.502 seconds
twitter    facebook