Tutor HuntSubjects

Karen

Karen
Karen
Tutor
lincolnshire
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 26/08/2015
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

My Qualifications

BEd
Homerton College, Cambridge University
BEd (Hons)
2:2  (1985)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Karen
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Karen

I am a fully qualified teacher with 30 years experience in a range of schools. I have retired from full time teaching and have decided to take up tutoring. I have an Enhanced DBS Certificate for voluntary work I am involved in.

Whilst hard work will be central to the sessions, you can also be assured of a relaxed atmosphere with a drink provided and confidence boosted. Furthermore, I will be determined to help you succeeed.

11+ Tutoring:

I enjoy teaching and believe that children should be encouraged and praised and feel successful in their studies. Therefore you can be assured that this will be upheld in my tutoring sessions. I have evaluated the most up to date resources to ensure that I use the most appropriate available.

The sessions will cover both verbal reasoning and non-verbal reasoning in order to provide increased familiarity with the question types and allow your child to practise the techniques needed to solve them. Exam technique and time management will also be practised as they are of paramount importance.

Each session will be for 1 hour and will cost £20. There will also be a requirement to buy some workbooks.

Maths and Science Tutoring:

I have many years of experience of seeing how one to one support, the opportunity to discuss misconceptions in detail and lots of practice changes results. I also strive to improve confidence and empower each student with effective learning/revision styles.

Each session will cost £25 for KS3 or £30 for GCSE


Availability: Monday 4.15 - 5.15 - BOOKED
Monday 5.30 - 6.30 - BOOKED

Tuesday 4.15 - 5.15 - BOOKED
Tuesday 5.30 - 6.30 BOOKED

Wednesday 4.15 - 5.15 BOOKED
Wednesday 5.30 - 6.30 AVAILABLE

Thursday 4.15 - 5.15 BOOKED
Thursday 5.30 - 6.30 AVAILABLE




Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: 30+ years teaching in secondary (science and maths) and primary education.


I have been tutoring 11+ for 5 years and am very proud of my students` achievements.

Likewise, I have tutored KS3 and KS4 students for 5 years and enjoyed enjoying their huge progress in their confidence and achievement.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Karen (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Karen.

Nicola (Mrs)
11/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Karen is very reliable and is a great motivator. She is always well prepared for the lessons. She gave my daughter confidence during her GCSE`s and I would highly recommend her.


Matt (Mr)
07/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Karen is a fantastic tutor, thank you very much


Sharon (Mrs)
28/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Mollie is already understanding more after one lesson!!


Sarah (Mrs)
23/10/2016

5/5 Rating

Karen is a very experienced teacher and a lovely tutor. My daughter enjoys going to her sessions. We are very happy that she could fit us in.


Julie (Mrs)
06/09/2016

5/5 Rating

Excellent in every regard. Wonderful at boosting the confidence of her students.


Nearby Locations

BaldertonGranthamGreat GonerbyNewarkGrantham Biology TutorsGrantham Chemistry TutorsGrantham Maths TutorsGreat Gonerby Biology TutorsGreat Gonerby Chemistry TutorsGreat Gonerby Maths TutorsBalderton Biology TutorsBalderton Chemistry TutorsBalderton Maths TutorsNewark Maths Tutors