Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Laura (Tutor in Dorking)

Laura
Laura
Tutor
Dorking, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 25/09/2013
Last Login: 20 months ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BAEd
University of Reading
Primary Education (English speciali...
2:1  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 40.00 to 60.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Art£40.00£40.00---
Biology£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00-
Chemistry£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00-
Design And Technology£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00-
Early Years£40.00----
Eleven Plus£40.00£40.00---
English£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00£45.00
Entrance Exams£40.00£40.00£45.00--
French£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00-
General Science£40.00----
Geography£40.00----
History£40.00----
Humanities£40.00£40.00---
Maths£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00-
Personal Statements--£45.00£50.00-
Physical Education-£40.00£45.00--
Psychology£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00-
Seven Plus£40.00----
Spanish£40.00£40.00£45.00£50.00-
Special Needs£48.00£48.00£60.00£60.00-
Information about Laura

Hi, I`m Laura.

I have set up a new, fantastic Tutor Centre in Dorking, which opened its doors in November 2016.

Our centre is a new concept of Private Tutoring, where not only the kids have great fun, learning and being inspired by a lovely team of highly qualified and experienced teachers but it is also a great environment for parents.

As a fully-booked and highly recommended Private Tutor working from home for the last 3 years, I made a great name for myself and created very happy, motivated pupils, growing in confidence all the time. However, it never felt right to me that so many parents would sit in their cars outside for the hour as there was no point driving home to turn around and come back so soon!

Here at our Tutor Centre, parents can kick back and relax in our beautiful `chill-out zone` whilst you know your children are in excellent and safe hands upstairs. With music, TV, books, magazines, free wifi, a comfy sofa and refreshments, you are welcomed and made to feel as much a part of of our positive environment as the kids who study with us. Plus, if you fancy signing up to something new too, we have a range of adult learning and therapy activities on the top floor!

SPECIAL OFFERS:
Pay termly and receive 5% off
Pay annually and receive 10% off
Receive £10 credit for you and a friend for each successful sign up, so spread the word!

Availability: Term Time:
Mon-Fri 3.45-8pm
Sat 9am-6pm
Sun 10am-4pm

Holidays:
Please enquire to find out what`s on over the holidays. We hope to organise a range of workshops and fun activities.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: 2005 Voluntary Teaching in Thailand
2006- 2012 Various nursery, nanny and drama tutor jobs
2007-2011 4 years BAEd Primary Teaching at Reading University (including 4 main placements).
Sept 2012- July 2013 Class Teacher (Yr 3) at Reigate Priory Junior School (OFSTED Outstanding)
Private Tutoring since Sept 2013 ( clients so far have been aged 5-15 and 19-27)
September 2015-July 2016 Wemms Education Unlimited, Teacher of English and Humanities for children out of mainstream schools.
Sept 2016 Learn Grow Create (Teacher121 LTD)

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (4)

 This user has a total of 4 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Laura (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Laura.

suzanne (Mrs)
26/04/2014

5/5 Rating

My name is jade and i am tutored by Laura. She has helped me with math, English, reading and spellings. She is very kind, helpful and i enjoy her coming.
She has made me feel more confident in my subject and i feel i am learning lots.
Her lessons are fun which i find i learn better and i enjoy.
She reward me with stickers when i achieve new things which make me feel good.


suzanne (Mrs)
26/04/2014

5/5 Rating

My name is Thomas. I have been tutored by Laura since November 2013. I think she is one of the best tutors i have had and would always recommend her to other. From Laura tutoring me my grades have gone up successfully within a very short space of time from november to now. I really enjoy having her because she is patient, well mannered, helps me if i am going wrong and wil supports me in all my work to get me ready for my tests at the end of the year. Each week when Laura comes we always concentrate on one subject for example maths one week then English the next week. With the support she gives me i feel that i will get good grades for the following year. If any of you need a tutor then i think Laura is the perfect one for your childrens education.


suzanne (Mrs)
26/04/2014

5/5 Rating

Laura has been tutoring my 2 children since November 2013 in English and Math. Thomas and jade both enjoy and look forward to Laura coming. She very organised in her teaching methods. She is very patient,kind and explains things well giving them plenty of time to absorb and understand the information.
There educational development has improved in such a short time which is showing in their grades.
Laura is very efficient, professional, and helpful in their subjects which they are benefitting from her lessons.
I am very satisfied with her tuition and would recommend her to others.


Nearby Locations

Beare GreenBrockhamCapelDorkingEwhurstForest GreenGreat BookhamLeatherheadNewdigateSouth HolmwoodWestcottWesthumbleBeare Green Biology TutorsBeare Green Chemistry TutorsBeare Green English TutorsBeare Green French TutorsBeare Green Geography TutorsBeare Green History TutorsBeare Green Maths TutorsBeare Green Spanish TutorsBrockham Biology TutorsBrockham Chemistry TutorsBrockham English TutorsBrockham French TutorsBrockham Geography TutorsBrockham History TutorsBrockham Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.816 seconds
twitter    facebook