Tutor HuntSubjects

Cristina

Cristina
Cristina
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 29/03/2019
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Cristina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Cristina

Hola!
I`m Cristina, a passionate and enthusiastic Spanish and English tutor.
I have a double degree from Universitat de Barcelona and San Diego State University (California).
Though I`m originally from Barcelona, I`ve lived between California and London for the last 8 years, where I started developing my students` network both in the one to one arena and in the corporate world.
I am fluent in 6 languages and my love for learning and practicing languages keeps increasing with time, I find it the most helpful tool when traveling as it allows to really immerse myself in their culture without being judged. People REALLY appreciate you trying to speak their language and I want to help you achieve that and work through insecurities and challenges.

Availability: Weekdays and Weekends

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I`ve developed my students` network throughout the last eight years, both in California and London.
Generally I`ve tutored one to one`s, though I`ve recently worked in a Primary School as a Spanish Teacher for KS1 and KS2.
I also cater for businesses, arranging groups of up to 6 people, and always allowing for dedicated individual time slots as well.

My approach to tutoring is very simple, this is all about you!
We will work together to find out what type of learner you are and what are you main goals and we`ll find the best strategy and approach for your individual needs.
I find that the most dynamic the class is, the quicker my students learn. That`s why I tend to do mostly oral practice, as well as specific exercises focused on grammar, vocabulary, reading and writing.
I will also introduce you to the culture and we will explore music, TV shows and films that you may like to help you keep in touch with the language when we are not together as well.
I will always introduce new ideas (and challenges) to speed your learning up, while we have fun together!

Contact this Tutor

Cristina
Cristina

Nearby Locations

Canada WaterRotherhitheSurrey QuaysWapping