Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Samsara (Tutor in London)

Samsara
Samsara
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 15/02/2019
Last Login: 56 days ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 3 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Herschel Grammar Schoo...
Psychology
A*  (2013)
GCSE
Herschel Grammar Schoo...
Biology
A*  (2011)
GCSE
Herschel Grammar Schoo...
English
A*  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Samsara
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Samsara

Spirited student turned tutor for budding academics!
Good Day
My name is Samsara and I am a final year medical student in Europe. I am a born and bred British citizen;;;; with my roots in West London. I attended Herschel Grammar School;;;; a selective 11+ grammar based in Slough, completing my GCSE`s and A-Levels at the aforesaid. I gained a place at Queen Mary`s University of London to study Biochemistry following completion of my A-Levels, however as medicine is my true calling in life;;;; I left to pursue medical education abroad in Europe.

While studying at Herschel I had a keen interest in teaching and thus would take part in various extra-curricular pursuits such as teaching at my local [contact detail removed]centre and training younger students for public speaking competitions. In addition to this;;;; I managed an antique book store in Kew as well as volunteered in an retirement home in Ealing.

I have a keen interest in psychology and the sciences coupled with a huge adoration for english literature and language.

My Approach to tutoring tends to be unique to the student. I always ask them how they find it best to study other subjects and how they are studying the one they currently need assistance with. I find by initially creating a safe comfortable environment is key. Students need to feel able to ask and air out any questions or hindrances they may have so we can work together to solve them. Iím an exceptionally patient individual and believe that taking the time to understand the subject as opposed to simply memorising for the sake of the exam is the key to success.

I truly enjoy teaching and am committed to providing the highest level of teaching I can in an environment that is safe and conducive to the highest degree.

Availability: Available for online lessons and home lessons. Monday-Friday Afternoons and Evenings. Can do weekends.

Can do at my residence but can also travel.


UPDATED: Sadly at this moment in time I am unable to offer lessons in person. Lessons offered will only be able to take place online. I do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have tutored with [contact detail removed] in both English and Maths for a period of a year.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Boston ManorHanwellBoston Manor Biology TutorsBoston Manor English TutorsHanwell Biology TutorsHanwell English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook