Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Helen (Tutor in Canewdon)

Helen
Helen
Tutor
Canewdon, Essex
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 06/10/2014
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 13 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BEd
University of Hertfordshire
Primary education with QTS
2:1  (2003)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Helen
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus£30.00£30.00--
English£25.00£25.00--
Maths£25.00£25.00--
Information about Helen

I am a qualified Primary School Teacher with English as my specialism.
I currently tutor Maths and English to children from 5-14 years of age.
I have experience of working with special needs and also English as a second language.
I am very familiar in tutoring eleven plus and secondary school level.
I have experience in tutoring GCSE.
I am approachable, friendly and ready to help :)

This is my sole business.

Availability:
I am available:

Tuesday 3:45-4:45 and 6:15-7:15
Thursday 3:45-4:45, 5-6pm and 6:15-7:15pm
Friday 6:15-7:15pm
Sunday 10:45-11:45

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Tutoring is my sole business.
•Over 10 years of childcare.
• I have worked as a teacher and private tutor.
• Qualified in Early Years Education and Primary Education.
• Special Needs
• English as an additional language.
• Eleven plus.
• Secondary
• Experience with GCSE.
• SATS.
• 13+ entrance exams.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (2)

 This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Helen (4)
We have a total of 6 review(s) for Helen.

Zipporah (Ms)
12/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Helen has been tutoring my 8 year old son for around 4 weeks now and he is enjoying the sessions. She is always on time and provides feedback after each session which is useful.


Steven (Ms)
16/05/2018

5/5 Rating

Helen has been helping my 10 year old with his math`s and English for a couple of months now, he is kept engaged and has learnt lot in a short time. I would be happy to recommend Helen!


Jill (Miss)
27/03/2018

4/5 Rating

Great communication regarding setting up appointments. Helen offered good flexibility regarding suitable session time. My daughter really enjoys her sessions with Helen. Very pleased.


TKP (Mrs)
03/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Helen has been tutoring my son in English for a few months now. The biggest piece of feedback that I can give her is that my son really enjoys the lessons and comes out saying “that was fun”. From a 10 year old, reluctant reader (loves Maths, not so keen on English) boy, I think that’s pretty high praise. I find Helen extremely professional, the process to book our first session was really smooth, she is always on time, very well prepared (both in terms of the lesson and homework) and very good in how she engages with my son. It’s still early days to demonstrate concrete improvement, but one thing I can say is that he has really come on in terms of confidence, which is priceless to me!

Tutors Response :

Many thanks and it is a pleasure to tutor your son :)


Tracey (Mrs)
28/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Helen was very prompt in replying to my enquiry and organising a suitable time to tutor my son.Once I asked a question Helen responded in a timely manner and I feel comfortable that I and my son will get what I need from sessions going forward.

Tutors Response :

Many thanks for your kind feedback Tracey. It is a pleasure working for you.


farida (Mrs)
26/02/2018

1/5 Rating

Unfortunately we could not find a mutually convenient time for the lessons. Ideally I should have established availability prior to purchasing the contact details so I do fèel it was unfortunate but a lesson to potential customers

Tutors Response :

I’m sorry that you felt this way Farida. I never ask for someone to purchase the details before making arrangements. I always respond to messages and always am clear about my availability. I hope we can find a convenient time as soon as possible but I also understand if you wish to look elsewhere. No pressure from me at all.


Nearby Locations

AlthorneAshingdonCanewdonHawkwellLatchingdonMaldonMaylandRochfordSouthend On SeaThorpe BayAlthorne English TutorsAlthorne Maths TutorsAshingdon English TutorsAshingdon Maths TutorsCanewdon English TutorsCanewdon Maths TutorsHawkwell English TutorsHawkwell Maths TutorsLatchingdon English TutorsLatchingdon Maths TutorsMaldon English TutorsMaldon Maths TutorsMayland English TutorsMayland Maths TutorsRochford English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook