Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Atiya

Atiya
Atiya
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 28/12/2022
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
Nottingham Trent University
French and International Relations
High 2:1  (2021)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Atiya
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 23.00 to 52.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology£23-----
English£45£45£45£45£52£52
French£45£52£52--£52
History£37£37£45---
Maths£45£45----
Psychology£45£45----
Religious Studies£23£30£52---
Sat£30-----
Singing--£23---
Spanish£45£52£52---

Information about Atiya

Qualified Secondary School Teacher who is currently teaching Spanish and French at an outstanding city school in Nottinghamshire.

My experience in education as well as my qualifications have equipped me with the necessary skills to create fun, engaging and challenging lessons for students.

My A-levels are in English Literature, Psychology, French and Theology. The sessions I teach are personalised to fit each student’s personal needs as I not only focus on improving grades through high-level knowledge but also on how the student learns most effectively.

I am extremely patient and understand that a lack of confidence in a subject can sometimes make learning a little daunting. However, with plenty of praise and encouragement as well as a demonstration of visible progress; success is obtainable.

I have a profound love for literacy and affirm that proficiency in reading and writing levels are vital to students’ success in education as well as the working world.

Availability: On weekends and during school holidays my availability is between
10:00 - 20:00

During the school term Monday - Friday, I am available between

18:00 - 20:30

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: Throughout my four year degree in French and International relations, I tutored students aged 7-16 in French, Spanish and English and enjoyed helping students gain confidence in those subjects.

I am a qualified Spanish and French teacher with students aged 11-16 and I teach a broad range of topics that build upon the national curriculum. I have also taught English in France in a secondary school on my year abroad which developed a wide range of skills and teaching strategies.

I have a PGCE in Secondary Education (MFL) and my undergraduate degree (BA) is a joint honours in French and International Relations.

My A-Levels are in French, English Literature, Psychology and Theology.

I have had primary school experience and have also volunteered at a youth centre. I am confident working with students from an array of different ages, backgrounds and needs.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

AspleyBeechdaleBilboroughBroxtoweBulwellCinderhillNuthallStrelleyAspley Biology TutorsAspley English TutorsAspley Maths TutorsBeechdale Biology TutorsBeechdale English TutorsBeechdale Maths TutorsBilborough Biology TutorsBilborough English TutorsBilborough Maths TutorsBroxtowe Biology TutorsBroxtowe English TutorsBroxtowe Maths TutorsBulwell Biology TutorsBulwell English TutorsBulwell Maths Tutors