Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Sam

Sam
Sam
Tutor
Chippenham, Wiltshire
Home Town: Chippenham
Member Since: 22/10/2012
Last Login: 82 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Hertfordshire
teacher qualification
Pass  (1989)
MSc
University of Hertfordshire
Computer Science
Pass  (1987)
BSc
The University of Essex
Telecommunication Engineering
2:1  (1984)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sam
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 68.75 per hour

Information about Sam

I can also offer tutoring online.

For many years I have provided tuition in Maths, Physics, Computing, Engineering and IT. I teach from KS1 though KS 5 (A Levels, HNC & HND and aspects of Degree as well). I also teach in main syllabuses set by various boards (e.g. IB, AQA, EDEXCEL, OCR and OCR MEI). My teaching styles are modern and exciting.

I was a fulltime lecturer at Oaklands College (Herts) for over 10 years. I have taught many subjects ranging from GCSE Maths to A2 level Further Maths. I have taught subjects such as Physics, Electronics, Computer Science, IT and Engineering upto A2 and HNC level. As a lecturer I was the lead in providing mathematics and software engineering courses which require teaching core syllabuses upto and including HND level.

My interest in teaching full-time extended to teaching Privately to help those who have either difficulty in understanding or wishing to apply to top universities such as Oxford and Cambridge. Many of my private students benefited by obtaining excellent grades such as A and Bs.

I have taught children from 10-15 years of age privately. I have experience in teaching adults and one of my students was 87 years old! All of my students have found me very pleasant and easy to communicate. I teach in a simple to understand and easy to follow approach. I make the lessons exciting and tailored for students needs. My experience has taught me to focus on building confidence, be positive and above all enjoy what you learn. Once the student–teacher relationship is established, I work hard to ensure the student progresses. I enjoy tutoring and seeing my students get grades above what they expected.

Please note consultation is FREE and at my home. Travel to tutee`s home is possible for a nominal fee.

Availability: Mainly weekday evenings and Weekends.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Over 10 years of Private Tuition, 10 years in lecturing at FE college and conversant with modern syllabuses (e.g. OCR, EDEXCEL, AQA). I have taught children from 10-18 years of age and adults of all ages.

I teach Maths, Physics, Computing, IT, Software Engineering and basic Science. These are taught to all ages including children and adults.

I believe I can make a difference and my teaching methods are unique. I aim to provide outstanding and exciting tuition and I get great satisfaction in seeing my tutees improve within a short time. I provide a simple and easy to follow approach and pace myself with the tutee`s ability so that I can build up their confidence. I believe trust, confidence, motivation, and above all fun are key to success. I can provide references.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Sam
Sam

Nearby Locations

BadmintonBowerhillChippenhamCorshamHoltKington LangleyMalmesburyMelkshamNestonSherstonStudleyBadminton Biology TutorsBadminton Chemistry TutorsBadminton Maths TutorsBadminton Physics TutorsBowerhill Biology TutorsBowerhill Chemistry TutorsBowerhill Maths TutorsBowerhill Physics TutorsChippenham Biology TutorsChippenham Chemistry TutorsChippenham Maths TutorsChippenham Physics TutorsCorsham Biology TutorsCorsham Chemistry TutorsCorsham Maths Tutors