Tutor HuntSubjectsEconomics Tutors


Hornchurch, Essex
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 29/06/2020
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

City University London
2:1  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Lara

Information about Lara

Hi, I’m Lara, an experienced tutor with a passion for helping students excel in Mathematics, English and Economics. I have been tutoring students of all ages for 11 years, and I take pride in helping them achieve their academic goals.

In Mathematics, I have a deep understanding of mathematical concepts and an ability to explain them in a way that is easy to comprehend. I have experience teaching a wide range of Mathematics subjects, from basic arithmetic to calculus, and I have helped many students improve their grades while developing a love for Mathematics.

In English, I specialise in teaching reading comprehension, writing skills, and grammar. I can help students improve their writing abilities, including essay writing and creative writing, as well as develop stronger critical thinking and analysis skills.

I have a patient and supportive approach to tutoring and strive to create a comfortable and encouraging learning environment for my students. I also adapt my teaching style to each student`s individual learning style, ensuring that each student gets the most out of our tutoring sessions.

I have extensive experience in helping students with:
1. Building confidence and self-esteem
2. Boosting academic performance to help them meet their full potential
3. Communication and behaviour challenges

I am friendly, approachable, well organised and prepared. I am more than happy to work flexibly around busy schedules. I have vast experience in teaching students with SEN, students who are LAC or those struggling with their studies.

If you`re looking for a tutor who is dedicated to helping you succeed in Mathematics, English or Economics, I`m here to help. Contact me today to schedule your first tutoring session.

Availability: Face to face tuition will include travel costs.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: Mathematics and English tutor (Primary up to GCSE level) with 11 years of experience.

I also teach Economics (GCSE to A Level) with 11 years of experience.

I am a Youth Coach and Mentor

2:1 BSc Economics.

I hold a DBS Enhanced Check.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor


After School

Feedback For Lara (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Lara.

David (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Hi, just thought I`d leave a quick review fpr this wonderful teacher, amazing patients and really took the time to get to know my son, he actually looks forward to this which in its self is amazing, his confidence in his maths and English needed this boost and Lara is very understanding of his needs quietest hour of the day and great to hear him so interested in his work, i couldn`t recommend Lara enough as Lara is a great teacher and person if you son or daughter needs that little boost then this is the lady to help. Plus with Lara`s current knowledge of the school curriculum couldn`t come at a better time thank you so much for help our son

Nearby Locations

Gidea ParkGidea Park English TutorsGidea Park Maths Tutors