Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Julian (Tutor in Malvern)

Julian
Julian
Tutor
Malvern, Worcester
Home Town: Malvern
Member Since: 02/05/2019
Last Login: 19 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 47 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Cardiff Metropolitan University
Secondary Mathematics
Pass  (1998)
PhD
Cardiff University
Physics
Pass  (1990)
BSc
The University of Edinburgh
Mathematical Physics
2(i)  (1986)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Julian
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths-£31.25£31.25£37.50
Information about Julian

I believe that anyone can enjoy and succeed at Mathematics. It is all about confidence and understanding. Understanding needs to be built on solid foundations and the practice of basics. I aim to identify areas of weakness and miscomprehensions, eliminate them and then progress from there. This may mean taking a few steps back and overlearning but this always results in deeper understanding and greater progress.

I can help in many ways: general support of current classroom learning, help with specific topics, help with self-study activities, revision and practice of basics/numeracy, preparation for test and exams etc. Tutor sessions can be tailored to specific requirements; either say what you need or use my judgement on how best to proceed – I am totally flexible.

In addition to tutoring in my local area I am available for online tutoring using Skype, Zoom or Google Hangouts together with an online whiteboard.


Availability: Weekdays all day until 6pm.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have been teaching Mathematics for over twenty years in six very different schools in the UK and also abroad. Working abroad I acquired experience of teaching EAL students and students from varied educational and cultural backgrounds. I have taught Further Mathematics A-level to very able students who went on to study at some of the world`s top universities. At the other end of the spectrum, I have also taught many students who have been struggling but have then succeeded and subsequently met or exceeded expectations.

Teaching Mathematics was my second career after having worked in scientific research for a few years. I have spent most of the last fourteen years working in international schools in the Middle East and Slovakia. I am now back in the UK where I am semi-retired.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

DonningtonDymockLedburyMalvernWorcesterWorcestershireDonnington Maths TutorsDymock Maths TutorsLedbury Maths TutorsWorcester Maths TutorsMalvern Maths TutorsWorcestershire Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.238 seconds
twitter    facebook