Tutor HuntSubjects

Karim (Tutor in London)

Karim
Karim
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 13/12/2017
Last Login: 51 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 14 minutes

My Qualifications

MSc
King`s College London (University o...
Computing, IT Law and Management
Merit  (2007)
Degree
British Computer Society
Information Technology
#1 Worldwide  (2006)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Karim
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.

Information about Karim

I have over 15 years of experience, from Key Stage 2 up to postgraduate level.I am also a Mensa member (requires an IQ in the top 2% of the population) and a keen learner. I graduated in 2007, aged 19, with a Master of Science degree from King`s College London. I completed my first A Level aged 13 and my first GCSEs aged 11.

I enjoy making a positive difference to others, supporting both students and professionals to meet (and often exceed) their educational and career development goals. I also work with students who have special educational needs and find this especially rewarding.

I`m known for being patient, kind, supportive, enthusiastic and professional. I have very positive relationships with all of my students older students will often call just before exams to calm nerves, send me messages afterwards and when results come out to let me know how happy they are, and feel comfortable approaching me for guidance even outside of our formal tutoring hours. For younger students, parents will often do the same.

My tutoring style is genuinely personal my approach varies considerably, based on the subject matter and each learner`s preferred learning styles.

I understand that we all have different strengths. I have also experienced how the right kind of support can make so much difference in empowering us to push out our boundaries, deliver our best and achieve success __ even beyond our own expectations.

I would welcome the opportunity to be a part of that journey with you, or with your upper-primary / secondary-aged children. I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability: I am currently accepting students and have (limited) availability on weekday evenings and weekends. Hourly rate negotiable for regular lessons of 2+ hours.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I offer tutoring for improved performance in selection tests, including aptitude / cognitive skills testing, whether for school (e.g. 11+, 13+, Common Entrance) or employment selection purposes. This includes a wide range of verbal, non-verbal, quantitative and integrated reasoning tests, including those featured in assessments such as the BMAT, GMAT, GRE, UKCAT and Oxbridge TSA.

I also offer tutoring at up to postgraduate level in Computer Science and ICT related subjects, up to A Level in Maths, Psychology and Critical Thinking, up to GCSE in the Sciences and in English Language (including TOEFL / IELTS / Cambridge English and other specialised tests), and in most subjects at upper primary / lower secondary level.

In addition, I provide tutoring in computer applications and skills, ranging from beginner to advanced level.

I have proven expertise in a range of applications, including Microsoft Windows (including Networking and Servers), Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Access, Outlook), Adobe Creative Suite (Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Dreamweaver, Flash, Acrobat, Audition, After Effects), Programming and Web Development (.NET, HTML, CSS, ASP, Javascri pt, XML) and more.

I very much enjoy acting as an education or career mentor and am happy to review business plans and ideas, discuss educational and employment choices, career goals and progression, etc.

In addition to tutoring, I currently teach GCSE and A Level students at a leading private college in London (recently awarded an `Outstanding` Ofsted rating).

I volunteer extensively, often speak to large audiences, have had the privilege of serving as a police officer, possess international business experience and have also been an A Level examiner for the Oxford, Cambridge and RSA (OCR) examination board.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Karim (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Karim.

Olga (Ms)
08/05/2019

5/5 Rating

Fantastic tutor. Really makes a difference when you need to jump from good subject knowledge to excellent subject knowledge.


Franky (Mrs)
21/01/2018

5/5 Rating

very knowledgeable online teacher, I definitely recommended him


Nearby Locations

BrondesburyWest HampsteadWest Hampstead ThameslinkBrondesbury Computing TutorsBrondesbury English TutorsBrondesbury Maths TutorsWest Hampstead Computing TutorsWest Hampstead English TutorsWest Hampstead Maths TutorsWest Hampstead Thameslink English TutorsWest Hampstead Thameslink Maths Tutors