Tutor HuntSubjectsLaw Tutors

Charlotte (Tutor in Essex)

Charlotte
Charlotte
Tutor
Essex
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 23/07/2015
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 13 hours

My Qualifications

BA
University of Portsmouth
Languages and Law
2:1  (2015)
A Level
Havering Sixth Form College
Law
A*  (2011)
A Level
Havering Sixth Form College
History
C  (2011)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour

Information about Charlotte

I am graduate of the University of Portsmouth, where I was awarded a 2:1 degree in BA (Hons) Languages and Law. I am currently a Paralegal at a London law firm, but I hope to start my teacher training in the next couple of years. I have 2 years experience as a tutor in Maths and History at GCSE level. I am open to tutoring any level up to GCSE and I am also available for basic Spanish lessons.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like any further details.

Availability: I am currently completely booked for weekday evenings. My only availability at this time is Sunday afternoons.

I will have availability for one-off Saturday revision sessions (1-2 hours) nearer to the Exam season. Please contact me if you are interested.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have been a tutor for the past 2 years, and in that time have taught 6 students ( 5 Maths and 1 History). All of my Maths students have worked extremely hard and achieved a C (equivalent to grade 4)in their GCSE grades, despite all 5 being predicted D-E grades or a fail. My History student`s hard work was rewarded with an A grade in the subject.

My own academic grades include:

12 A*- B grade GCSEs at Hall Mead School
3 A levels, including A* in Law at Havering Sixth Form
Languages and Law Degree - 2:1 at University of Portsmouth

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Charlotte (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Charlotte.

Rebekah (Mrs)
10/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Charlotte is fantastic, has really helped my son with his maths, very approachable and always on time


Samantha (Mrs)
14/05/2018

5/5 Rating

Charlotte helped my daughter achieve a grade A in her History GCSE last year. My daughter is fairly quiet and shy and Charlotte managed to put her at ease and make her feel very relaxed and comfortable at all time. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.
Many thanks


Brenda (Mrs)
13/11/2017

5/5 Rating

We are very pleased with the work that has been done
excellent time keeping


Chris (Mr)
05/11/2017

5/5 Rating

Charlotte is an exceptional tutor, my 5 year old daughter has progressed extremely well since Charlotte begun teaching her and has learned so much in a short time. Charlotte is a friendly, patient tutor who I would highly recommend.


Nearby Locations

Upminster BridgeUpminster Bridge Maths Tutors