Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ken (Tutor in Southwark)

Ken
Ken
Tutor
Southwark, London SE1
Home Town: Southwark
Member Since: 01/11/2015
Last Login: 11 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MEng
City University London
Civil Engineering (4 years) (e)
1st  (2015)
A Level
Christ the King Sixth Form College
Maths
B  (2009)
A Level
Christ the King Sixth Form College
Further Maths
B  (2009)
A Level
Christ the King Sixth Form College
Fine Art
A  (2009)
A Level
Christ the King Sixth Form College
Graphic Design
B  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Ken
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Eleven Plus£30.00----
Maths£25.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00
Information about Ken

As a STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Maths) Ambassador, my aim is to help the younger generation with such related subjects and expose them to how useful such knowledge can be.

A First Class Masters Graduate in Civil Engineering from City University London, currently working as a Highway Engineer working for major engineering firm Jacobs UK Ltd. As an Engineer, my role is primarily to solve problems, which I believe is a valuable skill to have at any level, something I wish to pass on to my students.I am more than happy to spend my hours out of work as a Maths and Eleven+ tutor. I believe I have a vast array of experience and knowledge to offer. As well as a strong background in maths, you can see form my studies I am also a keen artist and therefore love to use my creativity in teaching. Although my strength is in teaching maths, I like to teach eleven plus due to the abstract nature of it which I believe develops a unique way of thinking.


I am a very easy going person, eager to make learning fun and enthusiastic about teaching. I believe it is important for my students not to just learn but to understand. I am very flexible and able to adapt my teaching style to fit the ability of my student.

Availability: Evenings and weekends. I drive on the weekends so distance is not a major issue for me.

As an incentive, I offer my first lesson free of charge!

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have over a year of experience in tutoring Maths for GCSE and A level students, as well as experience in tutoring students at foundation degree level. I have in particular worked with struggling students in the past, helping them from limited understanding to gaining a great degree of confidence and enthusiasm pre-examination. I also act as a professional mentor for an undergraduate student at City University. My vision is to create a learning environment whereby the student doesn`t see learning as a chore, but approach learning with enthusiasm and optimism.

I am currently working with 3 students, all of different levels and keen to take a few more on.

If interested, please do not hesitate to contact me. I`m sure you wont regret.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BermondseyFenchurch StreetFinsburyLondon BridgeMonumentTower GatewayTower HillBermondsey Maths TutorsFenchurch Street Maths TutorsFinsbury Maths TutorsLondon Bridge Maths TutorsMonument Maths TutorsTower Gateway Maths TutorsTower Hill Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook