Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Benjamin

Benjamin
Benjamin
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 16/06/2020
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 6 days

My Qualifications

TEFL
Trinity
CertTESOL
Pass  (2013)
Diploma
College of Law
GDL
Pass  (2012)
BA
University of Bristol
Ancient History
2:1  (2011)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Benjamin
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Ancient History£30£30£30£30£30£30
Citizenship Studies£30£30£30£30£30£30
Classical Civilisation£30£30£30£30£30£30
Efl£30£30£30£30£30£30
English£30£30£30£30£30£30
History£30£30£30£30£30£30
Personal Statements---£30£30£30
Philosophy-£30£30£30--
Politics--£30£30£30£30
Psychology--£30£30£30£30

Information about Benjamin

I offer 50% discount for first classes.

Originally from London, I studied history and then law at university before working as a teacher at ProCredit Bank. This position saw me move to Colombia, Macedonia and Germany. Following this I co-managed the university preparation department of a prestigious international school in Oxford. I then moved to Belgium to study anthropology for a semester at KU Leuven, while there I taught English in-house for an international engineering company and designed specialised legal English courses for a Brussels based communications consultancy.
Returning to London in spring 2018, I began working as a historical guide for a multi-national tour company, within three months I was promoted to senior guide and have since designed a British Museum tour from scratch, which I have trained other guides in delivering. At the beginning of last year, I and a former colleague set up our own tour company offering bespoke private tours in central London.
As well as having a 2:1 in Ancient History from the University of Bristol, I have a TESOL from Trinity College, a law conversion qualification and am currently undertaking an MSc in Psychology, which I will complete this year. Aside from my educational and professional background, I am interested in sport, particularly cycling, athletics, swimming, and football. I participate and compete for local clubs, where I have also taken on positions of responsibility such as treasurer. I also follow current affairs and politics and enjoy travelling and reading.

Availability: At the moment I am available almost all of the time. I have university work but I can do this around my tutoring

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: I have several years’ experience of teaching to a variety of clients from international bank managers to university preparation students, from a variety of countries. As well as delivering lessons to large groups, I have also worked with numerous students one on one.
During my time working in university preparation, I assisted hundreds of students with their university applications, achieving the best results the school had ever seen in terms of university places both in overall number and with regards to Russell Group universities. Because of this and my own personal experience with university admissions, I am now at my fourth institution of higher education, 3 of the 4 being in Europe’s top 30, I am well placed to advise on university applications at both Bachelor’s and Master’s level.
I have designed courses in English with a focus on both academic, legal, and professional English. Additionally, I have delivered courses on the humanities and social sciences, covering a wealth of subjects including history, politics, psychology, philosophy, sociology, and evolution. I have also lectured on British culture for a summer school. As written in my Bio, I am also an experienced historical tour guide, having designed and designed a variety of walking tours in London.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Benjamin
Benjamin

Nearby Locations

BoroughCannon StreetFinsburyLondon BridgeMonumentTower HillBorough English TutorsBorough History TutorsBorough Politics TutorsCannon Street English TutorsFinsbury English TutorsFinsbury History TutorsLondon Bridge English TutorsLondon Bridge History TutorsMonument English TutorsTower Hill English TutorsTower Hill History Tutors