Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Sydney

Sydney
Sydney
Tutor
Paddington, London
Home Town: Paddington
Member Since: 29/08/2019
Last Login: 16 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 1 day

My Qualifications

BA
Oxford University
Psychology and Philosophy
2.1  (2019)
A Level
The Cheltenham Ladies` College
Philosophy
A*  (2016)
A Level
The Cheltenham Ladies` College
History
A  (2016)
A Level
The Cheltenham Ladies` College
Politics
A  (2016)
A Level
The Cheltenham Ladies` College
Biology
A  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sydney
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 43.75 per hour

Information about Sydney

Experienced and Friendly Oxford University Graduate Available for Tutoring and University Applications Help

I am a friendly and experienced tutor, confident teaching children aged 7-18.

- Graduated from Jesus College Oxford in 2019 with a degree in Psychology and Philosophy, currently studying for a masters at LSE.
- Can help with all aspects of university applications, including personal statements, entrance tests and interview prep.
- Can help find effective revision techniques and studying methods

I am friendly and calm, with lots of experience working with children and teenagers. The main problem lots of students face is confidence - I would look to build both confidence and knowledge to help students achieve their full potential, and learn to enjoy their subjects.

Subjects covered:
- To A level: biology, psychology, philosophy/RS, politics
- to GCSE level: biology, history, politics, psychology, RS/philosophy
Pre-GCSE/years 6-9: all subjects, including verbal reasoning, english, science, comprehension, history, RS
- Primary: all subjects, general homework help, tutoring for entrance tests/11+ exams

Availability: Available any time. I am able to travel to you at no extra cost, and I can also do Skype sessions.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have worked as a tutor, both online and in person, for children ranging from 9 to 18.

I also volunteer teaching English to asylum seekers, online, so I am very confident in finding the best ways to tutor through online platforms.

I have conducted mock interviews for Oxbridge applications applying for Psychology and Philosophy, as well as advising on personal statements.

I have also worked as a Language Course Assistant, where I assisted in English lessons for Japanese secondary school students, and led them on educational trips to sights all over the UK.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Sydney
Sydney

Nearby Locations

BayswaterKnightsbridgeLancaster GatePaddingtonQueenswayRoyal OakWarwick AvenueBayswater Biology TutorsBayswater English TutorsBayswater History TutorsKnightsbridge Biology TutorsKnightsbridge English TutorsLancaster Gate Biology TutorsLancaster Gate English TutorsPaddington Biology TutorsPaddington English TutorsPaddington History TutorsQueensway Biology TutorsQueensway English TutorsQueensway History TutorsRoyal Oak Biology TutorsRoyal Oak English Tutors