Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Andre (Tutor in London)

Andre
Andre
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 27/12/2014
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc
Queen Mary, University of London
Mathematics
Graduate 2015  (2014)
BSc
Open University
Psychology
Graduate 2016  (2014)
Diploma
London College of Clinical Hypnosis
Clinical Hypnosis
Pass  (2003)
Diploma
International Therapy Examination C...
Physiatrics
Credit  (1995)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Andre
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Eleven Plus-£35.00--
Entrance Exams£35.00---
Maths£25.00£25.00£25.00£30.00
Statistics---£30.00
Information about Andre

My name is Andre and I am a maths specialist tutor with a degree in mathematics and statistics from Queen Mary University of London. I also hold qualifications in Psychology and I am enrolled in teacher training for 2016. Currently, I am doing voluntary work in schools to help students reach attainment within their GCSE exams. If you`re looking for an experienced tutor that can help your child achieve top grades, then please contact me to book your FREE FIRST SESSION: [contact detail removed].

HOW MATHS TUITION CAN HELP:
I teach maths the easy way so that even weaker students can change their attitude towards maths. This is done by making concepts simple, by tailoring the material to suit the individual and by focusing on past exam papers. I am happy for us to discuss your requirements over the phone. If we decide to continue, this will then be followed by a free first session that includes an assessment with the view to identify weaknesses in knowledge. Together we will set some realistic goals and work out the best way to achieve those goals.

QUALIFICATIONS:
I graduated with a BSc. (Hons.) Mathematics and Statistics and I am also studying towards a BSc. (Hons.) in Psychology and I am enrolled in teacher training for 2016. In addition, I have completed a foundation programme in Science and Engineering, for which I received a distinction. Prior to studying mathematics, I completed professional qualifications in psychotherapy and I still work in Central London where I specialise in CBT (cognitive-behaviour therapy) and disorders that effect memory and learning (such as anxiety and depression).

Availability: I am flexible across the week from Monday - Thursday between 9am -7.30pm and weekends between 9am - 4pm. Let me know which days/times you prefer.

WHERE DO YOU TEACH?
I tutor in Central London (W1), from Home in East London (E9), Online and I am also happy to travel to Your Home, although I have to apply a small extra charge depending on the distance travelled. I am also willing to teach in a public space, such as a café or library, if it is suitable.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have many years’ experience that includes tutoring in schools to help students reach attainment within their GCSE exams. Previously, I taught alternative health in South Africa prior to coming to England.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Bond StreetGreat Portland StreetGreen ParkMayfairOxford CircusRegents ParkWarren StreetBond Street Maths TutorsGreat Portland Street Maths TutorsGreen Park Maths TutorsMayfair Maths TutorsOxford Circus Maths TutorsRegents Park Maths TutorsWarren Street Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook