Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Denise

Denise
Denise
Tutor
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Home Town: Huntingdon
Member Since: 14/06/2019
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

BA
University of Surrey
Bachelor of Education ( Hons ) Animation
2:1  (1998)
BTec
North Hertfordshire Regional College
BTEC DIPLOMA, FOUNDATION ART
Distinction  (1995)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Denise
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 14.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEAdult LearnerGuideMentor
Creative Writing-----£19
English£25£25£31.25£25--
Meditation----£14-
Parenting-----£14

Information about Denise

I am a Young Adult Fantasy Fiction Novelist, over-brimming with creativity and an appreciation for the arts - performing and visual - in all its weird and wonderful forms! In addition to my writing, I am an avid reader, amateur photographer, I love travel and history, the natural world, communing with animals and creative cooking.

Ostensibly, I am looking to tutor children, and adults who need help developing their reading or writing skills. Additionally, I can provide help for those interested in creative writing, poetry and text analysis. Particularly at GCSE level, literary comprehension is essential, and many students struggle with this, particularly in deciphering 19th century literature, poetry and Shakespeare.

I offer a very adaptive teaching style according to the needs, level and learning style of my students. In terms of tutoring to provide extra support towards an English Language or English Literature qualification, I can help children from KS1 to KS4. For those looking for a less structured approach or special needs, I am happy to accommodate your requirements.

For me, developing a good camaraderie with my students is essential in order for tutoring to be successful. Bearing this in mind, I will always meet with my students informally to ensure we are both comfortable with working together.

Availability: Weekdays - daytime to early evening
Weekends - limited availability on Saturdays

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am degree qualified and hold an enhanced DBS Certificate, enabling me to work with children and vulnerable adults. I have previously worked as a support teacher in primary schools and pre-school. I also have extensive experience in helping individuals on the autism spectrum, including having a child and partner with Asperger`s.

I would love to support children and adults who feel they need help with reading, writing, or just to inspire that creative spark! I am genuine, empathetic, warm, enthusiastic and patient - assets essential to creating a trusting relationship with my students. I also recognise the importance of having an adaptable teaching style; there is certainly no `one size fits all` approach to effective teaching!

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Denise
Denise

Nearby Locations

BramptonBuckdenCambourneEaton SoconElsworthGodmanchesterHardwickHartfordHolywellHuntingdonPapworth EverardRamseySawtryUpper CambourneWarboysBrampton English TutorsBuckden English TutorsCambourne English TutorsEaton Socon English TutorsElsworth English TutorsGodmanchester English TutorsHardwick English TutorsHartford English TutorsHolywell English TutorsHuntingdon English TutorsPapworth Everard English TutorsSawtry English TutorsUpper Cambourne English TutorsWarboys English TutorsRamsey English Tutors