Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sue

Sue
Sue
Tutor
Horsham, Sussex RH12
Feedback Score:
+6
Member Since: 27/05/2016
Last Login: 17 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

CertEd
University of Keele
Primary teaching
N/A  (1966)
CertEd
University of Keele
Primary teaching
N/A  (1966)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Sue
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£31.25---
Maths£31.25---

Information about Sue

I am a retired full-time primary school teacher of over 25 years in the same Horsham school. After this I have been undertaking supply teaching for a number of years. I now devote my time to tutoring on a 1-2-1 basis. I have kept up-to-date with the KS2 Curriculum and take on board any new developments. My teaching is very much aimed at the needs of the individual child and I am fortunate that in the past few years my pupils have met with success in the Sats tests and in entry exams to private schools.
Recently I have undertaken online lessons using Zoom and have found this a useful method of teaching during the lockdown.
I enjoy reading and also spend a lot of time with my 5 bearded collie dogs

Availability: weekdays, evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have taught children from year 2 to year 6 (6-11 years old) in all subjects of the National Curriculum but my specialist subject is English, closely followed by Maths.
I have also tutored children in preparation for entry exams to private schools.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Sue (6)

We have a total of 6 review(s) for Sue.

Lee (Mr)
19/11/2018

5/5 Rating

Amazingly patient, sensitive to our daughters needs and kind. Sue is always punctual and well prepared. We think she is amazing! If you need extra help with tuition, Sue is the lady to help. Thanks Sue!


Rehema (Miss)
16/12/2017

4/5 Rating

Nice person my son likes her not had any problem


Agi (Miss)
20/11/2017

5/5 Rating

Sue is lovely and I would recommend her !!!


Max (Mr)
24/04/2017

4/5 Rating

Max, age 7 was dropped by his first tutor after only three sessions, and he has accepted Sue as his new tutor with no trouble at all. She is friendly and experienced and is able to engage his attention for a full hour of maths, not his favourite subject. Thank you Sue.


Sarah (Mrs)
06/11/2016

5/5 Rating

Sue is doing a wonderful job with my 9 year old daughter, who is always keen to go because of the engaging and caring strategies Sue uses.

Tutors Response :

Hi Sarah, thank you so much for a lovely feedback. I always look forward to seeing Freya as she is such a pleasure to tutor and willing to humour me!!


Cindy (Mrs)
17/10/2016

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor
Already improved my daughters maths in two sessions

Tutors Response :

Thanks Cindy, I really enjoy the sessions with Bella and delighted she is gaining from them


Nearby Locations

Beare GreenBillingshurstCapelForest GreenHorshamNewdigateShipleySouthwaterBeare Green English TutorsBeare Green Maths TutorsCapel English TutorsCapel Maths TutorsForest Green English TutorsForest Green Maths TutorsNewdigate English TutorsNewdigate Maths TutorsBillingshurst English TutorsBillingshurst Maths TutorsHorsham English TutorsHorsham Maths TutorsSouthwater English TutorsSouthwater Maths TutorsShipley English Tutors