Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Charlotte (Tutor in Ellesmere Port)

Charlotte
Charlotte
Tutor
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Home Town: Ellesmere Port
Member Since: 30/01/2017
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Edge Hill University
Secondary English
Pass  (2019)
BA
Birmingham City University
Media and Communication
2:1  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Charlotte
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
Information about Charlotte

I am a highly motivated, inquisitive and passionate individual. I am currently a volunteer with Girlguiding and an English academic coach within a secondary school. I have also previously trained as a maths and English tutor working with 5-14 year olds through Explore Learning. I have a degree in Media and Communication, gaining at 2:1 degree and therefore this is my specialist area. I have a strong academic background and continue to keep enhancing my knowledge through my professional and personal goals.

Availability: Monday 6:30pm-9:00pm
Wednesday 6:30pm-9:00pm
Thursday 3:30pm-9:00pm
Friday 3:30pm-6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am-11:00am
Sunday 8:00am-11:00am

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: As a qualified English teacher I am passionate about working with young people. I have worked throughout 2018-2019 teaching English and Media classes. I have passed my course with an outstanding grade against teachers standards and only expect this level for my students.

My role as an academic coach involves in classroom support and teaching intervention classes with year 9, 10 and 11 students who need additional support in English. My responsibilities include: monitoring pupil progress, running lessons and after school clubs, supporting a cohort of students in class and preparing resources to help students progress and prepare for their GCSE English Language and Literature.

My role with Explore Learning involved working with children aged between 5 and 14 years tutoring them in maths and English. The children worked with myself in small groups where they did an hour of both maths and English study. My responsibilities included writing session notes to allow the parents to get an idea of the child`s development, running workshops as well as helping the children to achieve their full potential and socialising with the children at the end of their learning sessions. I also get the opportunity to liaise with parents in order to discuss their child`s progress.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BuckleyChesterEasthamEcclestonEllesmere PortLittle SuttonChester English TutorsEccleston English TutorsEllesmere Port English TutorsLittle Sutton English TutorsBuckley English TutorsEastham English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook